Coconut Shrimp I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This recipe is delish! Only modification I made was to add about a tablespoon corn starch to the flour....not the egg, flour, beer, baking powder, the dry flour....let the shrimp sit in the fridge for two hours, fried in coconut oil. Just fab...thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Helm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Just made this coconut shrimp and the orange/mustard/horseradish dip. Turned out beautifully. Taste tested. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Yummy. Added 1/2 c of coconut to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
My friends usually beg me to make this recipe. I usually add a thickened pina colada sauce with it for dipping - even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ??Michelle??
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Amazing!!! I Fried the Shrimp until brown then put in the oven for 5 mins!! You Deff. Need to pit the shrimp in the Fridge or Freezer Before you fry, I did the Freezer for 10 Mins. Worked very well !! Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Mmmmm yum! Just like outback's! I chilled the batter for a couple of hours and placed it an additional 30 minutes in the fridge after I coated the shrimp with the batter. I also added garlic powder and cayenne pepper to the shrimp prior to adding the batter! Deep fried the shrimp until golden brown....soooo good will make it again. Great with the dipping sauce mentioned by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
This was just as easy as everyone said it was and the family loved it. Definitely going to make this one of my favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Oh my goodness...this is delicious as written. Fun to prepare and you can then stick em in the fridge and go to the pool/beach/mall until you're ready to cook em. When you FEBruary (flour egg breadcrumbs, I.e. Coconut FEC), I suggest pressing in coconut to make it adhere. Don't fear the coconut. I'm not a huge fan of the stuff but I put a lot on and these were fab. I sprinkled the finished product with a SMALL amount of salt. Fam loved it with out sauce.I loved it with some balsamic fig preserves sitting in the fridge, but also loved it without sauce. Trust a southern girl; fry at 350 and you will be loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MittiSmitti

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This was my second time making it and it came out better. I changed the beer to Malibu Coconut Rum and instead of the marmalade, I used Chik-Fil-A BBQ sauce as the dipping sauce. I also used unsweetened coconut. It came out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Coconut Shrimp

A beer batter keeps the coconut on these crispy shrimp during cooking.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States