Coconut Shrimp I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Awesome the only thing I recommend is crushing Ritz crackers in with coconut for added taste and texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Seriously, YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
AMAZING!!!! these do a little work, but they are well worth it. We actuallymDe ourselves sick eating them for dinner. Made orange marmalade dipping sauce to go with it...yum! We will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Excellent recipe, came out as described. The orange marmalade sauce is delicious too. The video doesn't follow the written recipe as it doesn't call for the flour in the beer/egg/baking powder mix. Use the written recipe, pressing the coconut into the shrimp after chilling really helps with adhesion. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Lamb Sr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucybell24
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This is an amazing recipe! I matched it with salad and ultimate baked potato! My family loved it! The dipping sauce was excellent!!! Thx for this wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I have used this recipe often it is my "go to" for coconut shrimp! I follow recipe exactly and these come out so crispy and delicious. I make a dipping sauce with dijon mustard and either Apricot jam or orange marmalade whichever i have in the pantry I have also used crushed pineapple if i have it with the marmalade and mustard! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
these were delicious. coconut did fall off into the oil but I didn't think that was a big deal. I made the recipe as stated although next time I would use a bit more beer - the batter was a bit too thick for my liking - and I would try without baking powder... don't really see the need for it. Any other deep fry batter I use does not have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Loved this! Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This is excellent... the batter sticks to the shrimp and the taste is amazing I did this for a girls party and everyone thought i'd bought them from one of the fine dinner lol's thats how good they were "excellent" a real keeper and easy to make thanks so much for sharing it will be used over and over in this family....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This recipe is awesome! Thanks for posting! We eat this once a month at least and use the jumbo shrimp. I fry on stove top vs. the fryer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Shrimp

A beer batter keeps the coconut on these crispy shrimp during cooking.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States