Coconut Shrimp I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Wonderful!! I made this today for my husband for Fathers Day. I followed the recipe and made the marmalade sauce recommended by 1Husband-1Hound. They turned out great and hubby loved them. Thanks Lindav10 for a great recipe. I will defiantly be making this many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
This was so easy and delicious. Company worthy recipe. Can't wait to make it for guests soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Great recipe! Very easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
The quality of the shrimp will really effect the outcome but this recipe is dead simple and fantastic. The recipe doesn't specify whether the coconut should e sweetened or not. We went with unsweetened and it was a big hit but next time we'll try sweetened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Super easy and yummy! I love coconut shrimp and this is really great. Even Mr. Picky said it was terrific! Had pineapple, tangerines and shrimp! Life is good! The dipping sauce was great too! Thanks for submitting this receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Awesome! Turned out perfect, made as directed except I used whole wheat flour which made batter a bit thick-added more beer to compensate for that. Thank you for sharing this Lindav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CraZee A

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
It was too bland for us. I followed the recipe as is and nothing really excited us about it. Perhaps next time, I will add much more herbs and spices to boost the flavor. Also I might substitute beer for coconut milk. I will try again but with modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrancineL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
My entire family loved this recipe! My 6 year old loved watching the video and following along. We followed the video directions exactly and all worked and tasted great. One of our new favorites. We also made the dipping sauce they recommended but I didn't have enough orange marmalade so I subbed in guava jelly which I had left over for a gift basket and it was delicious. And I thought I would never use that jelly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
This is a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
This was delicious and easy - my beginning chef (son) made it! We followed the recipe, except used less oil. This is going in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Shrimp

A beer batter keeps the coconut on these crispy shrimp during cooking.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States