Coconut Shrimp I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
This is a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
This was delicious and easy - my beginning chef (son) made it! We followed the recipe, except used less oil. This is going in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
This was absolutely fabulous! I made up the shrimp at noon put them in the refrigerater and then when I was ready to make supper I pulled them out and finished. I made the coconut shrimp sauce (on this site) to go with it and my husband and son raved about how good it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Craven

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakdale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Excellent and the sauce makes it! The recipe is great exactly as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Ronning Gemmell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I made these for Mothers Day!! One plate(6)at a time. They were the BOMB!! The best coconut shrimp everyone has ever EVER had!! They were soooo YUMMY! i have never made them before. Great recipe! I used apricot preserves insted of the marmalade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
This is a pretty good recipe as is; however, I have a dipping sauce which is wonderful with this coconut shrimp (or any kind of shrimp for that matter). Simply mix 3/4 cup pineapple/apricot preserves and 2 tablespoons prepared horseradish in a microwave safe dish. Microwave on high for 1-2 minutes depending upon the power of your microwave. Try it, I think you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
WE LOVED THIS RECIPE! Living in the South, we have access to fresh shrimp all the time. Coconut Shrimp had always been on my list of thing to try at home and I am so glad I did. I followed recipe to a T and while it was a bit messy and slightly time consuming...it was 110% worth it. I will be making again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
This is my go-to recipe for coconut shrimp. It is delicious! Every time I make it I have people asking for the recipe. I make a sweet and spicy honey butter sauce to go along with it. Thanks for a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cape Canaveral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Amazing! I had this recipe made in a quaint sea-food shack up in Montreal and it turned me on to fried shrimp! I finally worked up the nerve to try it myself and OHMYGOD it was better than the Oyster Shack's!! LOVE this recipe! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
This was very good!!! I used chicken instead of shrimp, and it was delicious, my kids devoured it. I also added some cayenne pepper to the flour, and used a sweet chile sauce for dipping. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Coconut Shrimp

A beer batter keeps the coconut on these crispy shrimp during cooking.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States