Coconut Shrimp I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
It was too bland for us. I followed the recipe as is and nothing really excited us about it. Perhaps next time, I will add much more herbs and spices to boost the flavor. Also I might substitute beer for coconut milk. I will try again but with modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrancineL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
My entire family loved this recipe! My 6 year old loved watching the video and following along. We followed the video directions exactly and all worked and tasted great. One of our new favorites. We also made the dipping sauce they recommended but I didn't have enough orange marmalade so I subbed in guava jelly which I had left over for a gift basket and it was delicious. And I thought I would never use that jelly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
This is a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
This was delicious and easy - my beginning chef (son) made it! We followed the recipe, except used less oil. This is going in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
This was absolutely fabulous! I made up the shrimp at noon put them in the refrigerater and then when I was ready to make supper I pulled them out and finished. I made the coconut shrimp sauce (on this site) to go with it and my husband and son raved about how good it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRS H20

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakdale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Excellent and the sauce makes it! The recipe is great exactly as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Ronning Gemmell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I made these for Mothers Day!! One plate(6)at a time. They were the BOMB!! The best coconut shrimp everyone has ever EVER had!! They were soooo YUMMY! i have never made them before. Great recipe! I used apricot preserves insted of the marmalade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
This is a pretty good recipe as is; however, I have a dipping sauce which is wonderful with this coconut shrimp (or any kind of shrimp for that matter). Simply mix 3/4 cup pineapple/apricot preserves and 2 tablespoons prepared horseradish in a microwave safe dish. Microwave on high for 1-2 minutes depending upon the power of your microwave. Try it, I think you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
WE LOVED THIS RECIPE! Living in the South, we have access to fresh shrimp all the time. Coconut Shrimp had always been on my list of thing to try at home and I am so glad I did. I followed recipe to a T and while it was a bit messy and slightly time consuming...it was 110% worth it. I will be making again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
This is my go-to recipe for coconut shrimp. It is delicious! Every time I make it I have people asking for the recipe. I make a sweet and spicy honey butter sauce to go along with it. Thanks for a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cape Canaveral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Shrimp

A beer batter keeps the coconut on these crispy shrimp during cooking.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States