Coconut Shrimp I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Mmmmm yum! Just like outback's! I chilled the batter for a couple of hours and placed it an additional 30 minutes in the fridge after I coated the shrimp with the batter. I also added garlic powder and cayenne pepper to the shrimp prior to adding the batter! Deep fried the shrimp until golden brown....soooo good will make it again. Great with the dipping sauce mentioned by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
This was just as easy as everyone said it was and the family loved it. Definitely going to make this one of my favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Oh my goodness...this is delicious as written. Fun to prepare and you can then stick em in the fridge and go to the pool/beach/mall until you're ready to cook em. When you FEBruary (flour egg breadcrumbs, I.e. Coconut FEC), I suggest pressing in coconut to make it adhere. Don't fear the coconut. I'm not a huge fan of the stuff but I put a lot on and these were fab. I sprinkled the finished product with a SMALL amount of salt. Fam loved it with out sauce.I loved it with some balsamic fig preserves sitting in the fridge, but also loved it without sauce. Trust a southern girl; fry at 350 and you will be loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MittiSmitti

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This was my second time making it and it came out better. I changed the beer to Malibu Coconut Rum and instead of the marmalade, I used Chik-Fil-A BBQ sauce as the dipping sauce. I also used unsweetened coconut. It came out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
best ever! Also used coconut milk instead of beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
AWESOME!!! Restaurant quality meal....the dipping sauce was such a great compliment. I highly recommend & will most definitely make this again :) Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
We love love love this recipe. Usually I follow it to the tee but I didn't have beer this last time I made it so I used root beer and it was still so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Wow. This shrimp recipe was the hit of my party. I made the dip that was in the description. I can't say that these lasted more than three minutes. I didn't change a thing about it. I highly recommend both the shrimp and dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I haven't made this recipe as of yet, but was thinking using a flavored beer such as raspberry wheat or strawberry by Shock Top. Will post results this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Shrimp

A beer batter keeps the coconut on these crispy shrimp during cooking.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States