Coconut Rum Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
This is an excellent recipe for the holidays. They got rave reviews from everyone who tasted them, and they are very easy to make. I used pecans and cheap rum. The rum taste is not noticeable. Next year I may try adding just a few Tablespoons more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
I made these this year to include in my cookie swap and these are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2000
Big hit at a recent Christmas party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
This recipe was easy and delicious. I agree that they only improve with age. I could not make enough of them to satisfy the crowd at work. Definitely a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
My first batch was for my daughter's bake sale and they sold out instantly. I'm on my way to make another batch for ANOTHER bake sale!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
I made these last year and they were a big hit, My family has asked me to make them again this year for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
I took these to my family's Christmas get-together this weekend & was told many times that they "are the best rumballs I've ever had!" Didn't change a thing because the recipe is perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
I made these several days ago for all my neighbor's Christmas treat plates.....they are the best rum balls I've had and the neighbors want more!!! Very addictive and hard to resist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
GORGEOUS, GORGEOUS, GORGEOUS!!! These are a big hit! The balls themselves are nice, but dipping them in chocolate takes them to a whole new level of DELISH. I did some of them with the powdered sugar, some with white chocolate, some with milk chocolate and some are double-dipped... heh-heh-heh. :) I used coconut rum which is excellent and doubled it (1/2c.), because they were otherwise looking too dry. Lastly, I used a mixture of nuts - almonds, pecans & walnuts. I think this recipe just made the cut for an annual holiday fave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
A winner!! This is a quick, easy holiday cookie. I took some to work and gave some to friends. They were a smash hit! I used pineapple rum and doubled the amount (1/2 c.) I used almonds instead of walnuts and chopped them very fine in an electric chopper. I also let these cookies set for a week in an airtight container before serving. For those who had trouble with a sticky consistency, I would suggest measuring your coconut packed. I did so and even though I added an additional 1/4 c. rum, the consistancy was still perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Golden Rum Cake

A yummy, rummy Bundt cake with a simple butter-rum glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States