Coconut Rum Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Unfortunately this recipe just wasn't good. A waste of excellent ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
The absolute best rum ball recipe I've ever used!! Drizzled chocolate over top, used almonds for 'almond joys'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I have crushed vanilla wafer. How many cups of crushed vanilla wafers in a 12 ounce package of vanilla wafers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I added the extra rum as was suggested by another which made the dough very mushy so I added 2 tablespoons of flour to firm it up which it did. All I could taste was vanilla in the final product which seemed to even overpower the extra rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Super easy to make and very tasty. Based on following this recipe, I give it three stars because I couldn't taste the rum (And really... that's what these are all about right? :) ). I used light rum. If I make these again I think I'll use a dark rum or even a spiced rum to draw out more flavor. I agree with other posters, doubling the rum will probably add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
To keep your hands from becoming sticky, I found that if you put the dough in the fridge for 30 minutes before you roll the dough it isn't that sticky. Also, after you roll them into balls, place the balls back into the fridge to allow them to harden before rolling them in powdered sugar, coconut or whatever you want to roll them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Out of this world taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Couldn't find Nilla wafers anywhere, so made homemade vanilla wafers (also on all recipes) and went from there. I only used a light rum and found that I could probably have added at least another 1/4 cup to really bring the rum flavour out. They still tasted pretty darn good... although I do think that a darker or a coconut rum would really have jazzed it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Castleton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Colborne, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Super delish and nice and easy to make in bulk. Freeze great, though last plenty long enough in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I make these each Christmas...and everyone LOVES them! They are also so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States