Coconut Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2002
Very easy and very tasty. I couldn't find coconut milk so I used the can of the cream of coconut that I found in the juice isle. It came out great. I used 1 can (15 oz.) with 6 servings of rice. Any white rice can be used with this recipe. Great, and VERY easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
Yummy, yummy, yummy! A great twist to good 'ol rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
This was outstanding. I added a little toasted coconut and some sliced scallions and served it with the Dole Shrimp Kabobs from this site. It was a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
My family and I enjoyed this recipe very much. It turned out to be a forgiving recipe because I didn't have everything exactly on hand...so if you don't have exact ingredients/spices...don't let that stop you. On the side, I served minute rice prepared according to the package directions except in place of water, I used coconut milk. When the rice was done, I mixed in a can of small red beans. The meal was delicious and we are looking forward to having this chicken often during our summer grilling season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2001
Mmmmmm. Almost like rice pudding but a little less sweet. I served it with Honey Mustard Tofu (another recipe from this site) - the bite of the mustard complimented the sweetness of the rice perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
I love coconut rice. I serve curries, and thai stir fries over it all the time and it gives those sauces and wonderful added dimension of flavor and often times a much needed creaminess to balance the heat of those dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
I loved this - My hubby raved. I will do this often. Simply followed the recipe to a T. I did add a bit of salt and pepper before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mina Farahmandi Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
I loved this! I found the recipe didn't need any alterations; it had the nice taste I was looking for. HIGHLY recommend using this as a bed for some semi-spicy curry chicken, the mixture of flavour and texture is fabulous and authenthic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
I call this desert rice because it's so good I eat it for desert. It has as many calories as a hostess cherry pie! Be warned!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
Excellent recipe! Instead of using it as a side dish, combine it with other recipes to make a perfect gourmet meal. I like to serve this rice with some curry chicken on top....it is a wonderful combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Royersford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States