Coconut Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
It is even better if you add some freshly grated/chopped ginger root to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I served this with a coconut chicken curry recipe from this site. The flavors complemented eachother very well- it was a very tasty meal, the second time I made it. The first time I made the mistake of accidentally using unsweetened coconut milk and it was so SO awful that I almost didn't make this again. Luckily I tried again with the right ingredients- it was really good! Be Careful all you new cooks to make SURE it is sweetened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBrain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Yummy! Made as is and it was great! I used jasmine rice though since I did not have basmati on hand. Served it with shrimp and edamame for a nice Asian inspired meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by johnsonaj

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This did not turn out well at all. It could have been because I used brown basmati rice?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I really liked this! Was a nice change from the norm. Husband didn't like it though, he said it smelled like popcorn, too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This recipe was delicious! I love coconut and in the rice, it makes it SOOO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Yum! This was delish! Added a pinch of Tumeric powder for color!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
it came out too sticky and I forgot my son dislikes coconut! It's okay but it was missing something...made more salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Use with raspberry chicken salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
LOVE IT!!! My boyfriend and I fell in love with coconut rice at a restaurant and I decided to try it at home. I am only recently expanding my cooking skills and this recipe is perfect! Cheap and easy. I could only find light coconut milk but in my opinion turned out just as perfect as in the restaurant. I do suggest stirring the rice well just after adding to the milk and every 5 minutes afterwards to make sure the bottom does not burn and the liquid is coating evenly. My cooking time was just shy of 20min. The house smelled wonderful and the rice stayed sticky. I used a measuring cup to form the rice and to look great on the plate next to chicken simmered in Trader Joe's Thai Yellow Curry Sauce and some fresh green beans tossed with red pepper, basil and hot sauce. Hands down the easiest, quickest and best tasting meal to date!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States