Coconut Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Yum! This was delish! Added a pinch of Tumeric powder for color!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
it came out too sticky and I forgot my son dislikes coconut! It's okay but it was missing something...made more salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Use with raspberry chicken salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
LOVE IT!!! My boyfriend and I fell in love with coconut rice at a restaurant and I decided to try it at home. I am only recently expanding my cooking skills and this recipe is perfect! Cheap and easy. I could only find light coconut milk but in my opinion turned out just as perfect as in the restaurant. I do suggest stirring the rice well just after adding to the milk and every 5 minutes afterwards to make sure the bottom does not burn and the liquid is coating evenly. My cooking time was just shy of 20min. The house smelled wonderful and the rice stayed sticky. I used a measuring cup to form the rice and to look great on the plate next to chicken simmered in Trader Joe's Thai Yellow Curry Sauce and some fresh green beans tossed with red pepper, basil and hot sauce. Hands down the easiest, quickest and best tasting meal to date!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Yummy! I just had some amazing coconut rice at a restaurant, and this recipe re-creates it! It's definitely stickier than regular rice. And make sure to stir frequently so it doesn't clump or burn. I used light coconut milk instead of regular. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I found this recipe to be too bland. It didn't have enough flaver as I thought it would and it came out to be very sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luna_Angel27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Ridgeland, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I've had this at a friend's house and it was amazing! I did not have such luck. I let it cook for the 25 minutes as suggested but the rice was very sticky and still crunchy. I added another cup of water and let it simmer another 10 minutes but could not get it to cook all the way through. I ended up with a big pot of raw, sticky rice. Not sure what I did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This is my husband's favorite way to eat rice now. He loves it!!! I use light coconut milk from Trader Joes- it seems to be the tastiest, and it is lower in calories that the other brands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon
Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
Perfect basic recipe. I added some curry powder and the flavor was just amazing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by F18NavyWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
This was good but I needed more salt and sugar.. it's not quite the recipe I thought I was looking for. It was a little bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States