Coconut Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Ok. Not sure what I did differently. But I have been cooking this rice for over an hour. I've added more milk and removed rice from the pan and it is still not done. The rice is crunchy. The recipe is bogus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I usually, don't like rice very well, but this was terrific -- even with brown 'Texmati' rice! I added about 2 teaspoons of lemongrass (from a jar) and about 3/4 teaspoon Thai basil (also from a jar). I doubled the recipe for 4 and had little left over. Thanks, Emma! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onegrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I've made this recipes with white rice several times in my rice cooker. It comes out great. I use the portions according to how much rice I'm making (if making one cup of dry, white rice, use one cup of coconut milk. I've also added shredded coconut before cooking it, which is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Best tasting basmati rice I have made. Looks like plain rice but has a nice buttery nutty taste. Went well with some honey hoisin pork chops :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I was expecting a bit more flavor. It was good for a base on a flavorful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pchbloom
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Nice subtle flavor. I used 1 can unsweetened coconut milk & enough water to equal 2 1/2 cups - 1 cup basmati rice - 1 heaping tsp. white sugar - and a splash of lime juice. Leftovers will be saved for rice pudding - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I have used both basmati and jasmine rice. also, some freshly grated lime zest really gives it punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Coconut rice is the answer to all lifes problems! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magnoliakng

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I just do 1 cup coconut milk per 1 cup of rice with a pinch of salt, and it comes out great. Tastes great with some cilantro, cashews, and coconut flakes mixed in. keep a close eye on coconut milk because it'll boil over fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States