Coconut Raspberry Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Awesome!!!! I doubled the recipe and used Mini chocolate chips instead of the white chocolate. I am going to serve these little bit(e)s of heaven at my quilt guild and also baked enough to contribute to a bake sale. Thanks so much for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Heller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
great bar! For a little different flavour, I added 1/2 cup sliced almonds ( for the walnuts) and 1/2 tsp. almond extract for the vanilla :) Enjoy Nancy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FlutterbyDesign

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sundridge, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Passion4food
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Sooooo delicious! Great texture, sort of in between a hard bar and a cake. Nice and soft, but not too soft;) And amazing flavor too! I used plum jam because I didn't have raspberry, it was so good. I may cut down on the sugar next time. Thanks so much Amanda for the beautiful recipe!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
These were really good! I had bought a can of raspberry pie filling that I never ended up using & decided to try this recipe! It was good although I must of had a brain fart while making this lol. I somehow missed that I had to halve the coconut & the dough (ooopps!) So I spread out all the dough in the pan & covered it with the chips (I used chocolate cause that was all I had) and a full 21oz raspberries (which I did purposely!) Thats when I realized I should have more dough to cover the top! It still turned out good, just a little hard to eat! I will deff make this again, with the tops next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Love this recipe! I made it for a bake sale and it received rave reviews! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsbartell2010

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cloquet, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
These are absolutely amazing! I couldn't find my regular casserole so i used an 8.5x11 pan so they were kind of thick.. which means they were just extra gooey! LOVED it! subbed pecans for walnuts. will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
These are delicious, but expensive to make. Raspberry jam when you find it is three times the cost of the other jams but of course theres no substitute for the taste of raspberries. I love them. Add in the cost of the vanilla chips and walnuts plus coconut this becomes pretty pricey for a dessert, but it is a good treat for a special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel's Page

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
These are delicious treats. I followed the recipe, but without adding nuts. The result was a chewy, fruity, slightly crunchy (from the coconut) bar cookie. They are rich, so a little bite goes a long way. These would be perfect for the holidays with the red and white colors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Very sweet. Also they fall apart when you cut them and take them out of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Very rich- great flavor in small doses- only change- I did not have walnuts, used pecans. Even after spraying pan, mine stuck. but... I used a metal pan and maybe that had something to do with it- I sprayed the heck out of it though- Husband thought they were yummy- He loves raspberries!!! Like I said, a little goes a long way!!! Would try again in glass pan- Thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States