Coconut Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I did not care for this at all. It may have been me more than the cake. This made me realize that, although I love pound cake, when it comes to coconut I really like the regular cake version better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly but this cake did not turn out well. It had a rubbery quality and unfortunately could not even serve it for my Christmas brunch. Not sure what could have gone wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Love this cake! The glaze makes it so moist with a crunchy topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly, and should have read the reviews first. There wasn't as much of the coconut taste as I would have liked. Mine also came out somewhat hard on the outside, and was crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This was my very first attempt at making a pound cake and I think I chose a great recipe to start off with. This cake was enjoyed by my entire family.The walnuts, after cooking in the sugar, taste amazing by themselves and on top of the cake,,,,Homerun!!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
GREAT cake! I did make some modifications to the glaze. 1/4 c. coconut rum 2 T. Butter 1 c. sugar Pour half of the glaze back into the bundt pan, put the cake back in the pan. Pour the remaining glaze over the bottom and sides of the cake. Let the cake sit in the pan for fifteen minutes or so to let the glaze soak in...invert on serving plate and VOILA....perfectly glazed cake without a ton of excess on the serving platter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Amazing! I made cupcakes for our canoe club & now I'm asked to bring these every time! I used fresh grated coconut & doubled the amount. I also left the chopped walnuts out of the glaze. I have made them with & without the glaze & they are loved either way. If you love coconut, you will LOVE this recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hawi, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
this recipe worked out great and tasted better than i expected though i only used 3 eggs the cake was moist and not greasy. everyone thoroughly enjoyed it even without the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I just finished baking this cake. It is delicious and moist. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Sorry -- A waste of time and money. Very dry and I did not over bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTEL2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Albany, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States