Coconut Poke Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Very good and very moist!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
This cake was delicious! I am so thankful that another reviewer mentioned that coconut cream could be found near the alcohol/cocktail mix section of the grocery store- I would never have thought to look there, but there it was! That saved me a trip to a specialty grocery store. I made this cake to take to a 4th of July BBQ and it was a huge hit! I decorated the top with strawberries and blueberries to make it look like a U.S. flag, and the berries were a nice compliment to the coconut flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
This was a great cake. I used the suggestion to add coconut extract and I used Cool Whip icing. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
NanaBeth is right, and why would someone change a terrific recipe. This is very good, very easy and my families favorite cake. It has been around for many years and remains to be a hit everywhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Easy to make, used coconut water instead of the cream, and still turned out great! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Excellent very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
The best poke cake I have ever made! I used white cake and only half the sweetened cond milk. It was still so sweet, next time I will try it without bc the cream of coconut is all sugar. I changed the icing and used the "Whipped Creme Mouse Frosting" recipe from this site. It calls for instant pudding so I used coconut flavored. For fun, I folded a well-drained 8 oz. can of crushed pineapple into the icing (I used the juice in my box cake mix in place of water). The pineapple totally made it bc it cut the sweet a little and balanced the coconut flavor. I topped with toasted coconut and this is my new favorite cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I have been craving coconut everything lately. This cake does not disappoint. I made the cake from scratch using the Heavenly White Cake recipe from this site, and used coconut milk instead of coconut cream because that was all I had on hand. Anyway, the cake came out fantastic. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bar Harbor, Maine, USA
Living In: Atlantic Beach, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I added 1/2 tsp coconut flavor to batter, left out the condensed sweetened milk, and relied on 1/2 bottle of cream of coconut used for mixed drinks. A very moist and sweet cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Excellent. Easy. Delicious. Used real whipped cream instead of cool whip. Next time will poke holes using wooden spoon handle. Thanks Leslie for the great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 31-40 (of 540) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States