Coconut Poke Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
I know people don't say this anymore, but......this cake is the BOMB! Ha! Made exactly as written. My cake mix was only a little over 16 oz - so I added a few T of flour to get it closer to the ounces specified. Added the coconut to the cool whip before frosting and added some toasted coconut to the top. Garnished with cherries with the stems on. Very cute & so delicious!!! I got two requests for the recipe and was almost embarassed to give it because it's just so easy. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emjmdm
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
It was delicious and very easy to make!! I had two layers and added strawberries in middle and added strawberries to decorate to give it a nice look! My family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
AMAZING!!! A family hit and required at every occasion. I also took it to a pot luck on Thanksgiving and everyone was asking "who made the coconut cake" and also, "will you share your recipe"!!! We have a local restaurant who serves the best coconut cake EVER! I always wished I could get their recipe. Guess What…. I FOUND IT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
I made this recipe last night and brought it into work. it was super easy and was very, very moist and tasty. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. Great recipe when you don't have a ton of time, but want something to WOW your guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
My sisters absolute favourite - only giving 4 stars Cuz here in Canada - it's a bitch to find cream coconut :( is there any substitutions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
There is no need to heat up the cream and milk if you put it on a hot cake, it will melt right in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Super easy, super delicious! I used some of the flaked coconut as indicated in the recipe, but toasted some coconut for the contrasting colour. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Delicious and easy to make. This was my first attempt and it was great. I altered the recipe a bit; I omitted the condensed milk (as somebody suggested) and added about 1/2 cup of shredded coconut into the batter, as well as some vanilla extract. I made the cake the day before, added the coconut cream and kept it in the fridge overnight. Frosted it the next day. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CA cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I've made this a few times. I make it exactly according to the recipe and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbeygurl4
Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I made this for my husband for Valentine's day. It is much better the second day. I thought it was too sweet the first day. I also added crushed pineapple to the top after the milks had soaked in. I added coconut to the whipped cream as well as on top. I used the juice from the pineapple and milk in place of the water for the cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 611) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Peach Cobbler Dump Cake I

An easy, peachy, dump cake ready in under an hour!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States