Coconut Poke Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I will make this again & again forsure! I was affraid that it might be too sweet but it was perfect with our morning coffee. Followed the recipe without any changes... Yummy =)Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy
Home Town: Ceres, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
wonderful moist cake...my go to for a quick dessert if I need a coconut fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
My Family Loved it. When you take the first bit, You think Oh My Goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Should be six stars. Will make many more times. Gets real moist in frig. Love,love! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I used coconut cake mix, absolutely delicious. Linda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Just made this last night for an anniversary party. Absolutely delicious! I used coconut milk instead of cream of coconut and worked out beautifully. Everyone loved, and could not wait to have piece for breakfast in the morning! Easy and error-proof cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This was delicious. I made it exactly as the recipe states. Cream of coconut was a little difficult to find, but I found it in the Mexican food section of the grocery store. It was super moist and almost tasted better day 2 after being refrigerated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahcoder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I have made this cake quite a few times. I have actually gotten requests for it! Although it sounds sweet, I think because of the condensed milk, it Actually is not. I make it with homemade whipped cream, maybe that could be why. I just don't prefer the taste of cool whip, taste like chemicals to me. Also, make it at least a day in advance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Oh, so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Scanning the recipe ingredients a few days ago, I couldn't wait to make this! I wasn't expecting the cream of coconut to be so sweet, so I thought about omitting the sweetened condensed milk, but against my better judgement, I mixed it with the cream of coconut and added a tsp of vanilla, just because. I really wanted love this, but it was simply too sweet. I didn't hate it though, and I will make this again with some major tweaks. It wasn't really as coconutty as I expected, so I'd probably use coconut pudding to "poke" into the holes next time. I used Cool Whip, but it only added to the sweetness factor, so next time, I'll make homemade whipped cream and add a few sliced strawberries, as I think they would complement the coconut flavors nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 567) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States