Coconut Poke Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I made it for my office. They raved about it. I made it in a 9 x 13 glass baking pan. Not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRACY328

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Yum;this coconut poke cake was very tasty. I am sensitive to overly sweet desserts, so I am not sure why other reviewers are saying that this cake is too sweet. My family loved it. I did add about 2 tsp of coconut extract to the batter and toasted the coconut, so it's possible that those changes made a difference. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
This cake is incredible! I made it for my mom's birthday and everyone loved it! I was told by two people multiple times it was the best cake they ever had.The cake is moist and the whipped topping goes perfect with the cake. Pouring the mixture of coconut cream and sweetened condensed milk over the cake was a bit challenging, I had to transfer the cake to another plate for that to work out but in the end it was fine. I had a hard time finding coconut cream, I didn't now it was in the liquor section but after researching it online in the store I managed to find a can and it is much thicker than coconut milk, which I wouldn't recommend using in the recipe. I will definitely make this cake again! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AM2009COOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I will make this again & again forsure! I was affraid that it might be too sweet but it was perfect with our morning coffee. Followed the recipe without any changes... Yummy =)Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy
Home Town: Ceres, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
wonderful moist cake...my go to for a quick dessert if I need a coconut fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
My Family Loved it. When you take the first bit, You think Oh My Goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Should be six stars. Will make many more times. Gets real moist in frig. Love,love! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I used coconut cake mix, absolutely delicious. Linda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Just made this last night for an anniversary party. Absolutely delicious! I used coconut milk instead of cream of coconut and worked out beautifully. Everyone loved, and could not wait to have piece for breakfast in the morning! Easy and error-proof cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This was delicious. I made it exactly as the recipe states. Cream of coconut was a little difficult to find, but I found it in the Mexican food section of the grocery store. It was super moist and almost tasted better day 2 after being refrigerated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahcoder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States