Coconut Poke Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Adding coconut flakes to the batter makes it even more coco-nutty ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Omg so good and so easy. Family loved it! One of the first at my house to be eaten up in one day. Now at my parents house it would have been gone in an hour!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Carter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
My new favorite coconut cake recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
one of my favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Made this as a three-layer 9"x13" cake with pineapple filling for a going away party. I was a little scared when I saw how much liquid was instructed to soak in it since it was going to be layered. I used 1.5 cans of coconut cream and 1 can of sweetened condensed milk to soak all three layers total. It could have handled more but probably not 3 cans of each, but still tasted delicious. Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. Perfect with pineapple filling (don't be shy with that, as I wish I added more) and homemade whipped cream. I coated the sides with coconut and decorated the top with pineapple slices and a goodbye message.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Next time will use 1/2 the sweetened condensed milk, will make my own whip cream and will omit the flaked coconut. I toasted the coconut but it got soggyish after adding it to the cake. Didn't care for the consistency. Overall the taste of the cake was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Suz B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I made this cake the other day and I went exactly by the recipe. This was the best coconut cake that my husband and I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA117

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I loved this cake and was surprised at the negative reviews. It is easy to make with simple ingredients, and was gone in a flash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosa Perkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This cake turned out great, even better the second day. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 607) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States