Coconut Poke Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
This cake is THE BOMB! We will be making this often! It would be a great and easy recipe for a potluck or for dinner guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Polyak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Made this cake for my Moms birthday....she considers herself a "Coconut Cake Connoisseur", and at age 74, she has had her share of coconut cakes...This cake according to her "Is honestly the best I have ever had!" .....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I think this is a fantastic recipe. However, the first time I made it I felt it was too sweet. I made a small adjustment and it was perfect. I completely skipped the sweetened condensed milk and added a half of cup of light cream to the cream of coconut. Every time I make this cake I get rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Made this for my hard-to-please boyfriend and he loved it! He had 2nds and 3rds. My only complaint is that it doesn't taste very coconut-ty which is either a good thing or bad depending on what you like. I did add coconut extract to the batter but think I may add more next time and use coconut oil instead of vegetable oil. Glad I followed other reviewers' advice and only used some of the cream of coconut and no condensed milk. It was just the right sweetness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Gautille

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Love this cake, so easy. I added coconut extract, and did not use sweetened condensed milk. I Just used Coconut cream, it was sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shelly Andrews Olive
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Yummy! Great for a sweet tooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Made this a lot when I was pregnant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
My "go to" cake recipe now for family birthdays, in fact I'm making one today for my Daddy's 94th birthday!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
made this cake for church social, everyone went crazy over it. It was gone in the blink of an eye. Moist and very coconut flavored loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Gray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
My daughter requested a coconut cake for her 9th birthday and I made this. It was a hit!!! This year she asked for it again when she turned 10! Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 589) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States