Coconut Poke Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This cake is wonderful. It is so moist and delicious. My all time favorite. If you could rate it more than 5 stars I would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I am a Coconut Poke Cake Fanatic! I made this cake, was out of condensed milk so added 2 cans of coconut cream. I used a BBQ fork to poke the holes so they wouldn't be too big, and refrigerated overnight. I frosted with Cool Whip and topped with shredded coconut. The cake was beautiful, should have gotten a picture but we ate it too fast, LOL. I wanted to try the cake before I serve it for Thanksgiving, it got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cruella

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
This cake is THE BOMB! We will be making this often! It would be a great and easy recipe for a potluck or for dinner guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Polyak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Made this cake for my Moms birthday....she considers herself a "Coconut Cake Connoisseur", and at age 74, she has had her share of coconut cakes...This cake according to her "Is honestly the best I have ever had!" .....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I think this is a fantastic recipe. However, the first time I made it I felt it was too sweet. I made a small adjustment and it was perfect. I completely skipped the sweetened condensed milk and added a half of cup of light cream to the cream of coconut. Every time I make this cake I get rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Made this for my hard-to-please boyfriend and he loved it! He had 2nds and 3rds. My only complaint is that it doesn't taste very coconut-ty which is either a good thing or bad depending on what you like. I did add coconut extract to the batter but think I may add more next time and use coconut oil instead of vegetable oil. Glad I followed other reviewers' advice and only used some of the cream of coconut and no condensed milk. It was just the right sweetness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Gautille

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Love this cake, so easy. I added coconut extract, and did not use sweetened condensed milk. I Just used Coconut cream, it was sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shelly Andrews Olive
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Yummy! Great for a sweet tooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Made this a lot when I was pregnant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
My "go to" cake recipe now for family birthdays, in fact I'm making one today for my Daddy's 94th birthday!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 611) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Peach Cobbler Dump Cake I

An easy, peachy, dump cake ready in under an hour!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States