Coconut Poke Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
My "go to" cake recipe now for family birthdays, in fact I'm making one today for my Daddy's 94th birthday!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
made this cake for church social, everyone went crazy over it. It was gone in the blink of an eye. Moist and very coconut flavored loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Gray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
My daughter requested a coconut cake for her 9th birthday and I made this. It was a hit!!! This year she asked for it again when she turned 10! Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
One of my favorite sweets! So much better than a DRY coconut cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
To continue, I used real whipped cream other toppings the same. It was FANTASTIC! Kind of a piña colada taste. Try it with pineapple cake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Adding coconut flakes to the batter makes it even more coco-nutty ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Omg so good and so easy. Family loved it! One of the first at my house to be eaten up in one day. Now at my parents house it would have been gone in an hour!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Carter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
My new favorite coconut cake recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
one of my favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Made this as a three-layer 9"x13" cake with pineapple filling for a going away party. I was a little scared when I saw how much liquid was instructed to soak in it since it was going to be layered. I used 1.5 cans of coconut cream and 1 can of sweetened condensed milk to soak all three layers total. It could have handled more but probably not 3 cans of each, but still tasted delicious. Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. Perfect with pineapple filling (don't be shy with that, as I wish I added more) and homemade whipped cream. I coated the sides with coconut and decorated the top with pineapple slices and a goodbye message.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 572) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States