Coconut Poke Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I will make this again & again forsure! I was affraid that it might be too sweet but it was perfect with our morning coffee. Followed the recipe without any changes... Yummy =)Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy
Home Town: Ceres, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
wonderful moist cake...my go to for a quick dessert if I need a coconut fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
My Family Loved it. When you take the first bit, You think Oh My Goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Should be six stars. Will make many more times. Gets real moist in frig. Love,love! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I used coconut cake mix, absolutely delicious. Linda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Just made this last night for an anniversary party. Absolutely delicious! I used coconut milk instead of cream of coconut and worked out beautifully. Everyone loved, and could not wait to have piece for breakfast in the morning! Easy and error-proof cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This was delicious. I made it exactly as the recipe states. Cream of coconut was a little difficult to find, but I found it in the Mexican food section of the grocery store. It was super moist and almost tasted better day 2 after being refrigerated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahcoder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I have made this cake quite a few times. I have actually gotten requests for it! Although it sounds sweet, I think because of the condensed milk, it Actually is not. I make it with homemade whipped cream, maybe that could be why. I just don't prefer the taste of cool whip, taste like chemicals to me. Also, make it at least a day in advance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Oh, so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Scanning the recipe ingredients a few days ago, I couldn't wait to make this! I wasn't expecting the cream of coconut to be so sweet, so I thought about omitting the sweetened condensed milk, but against my better judgement, I mixed it with the cream of coconut and added a tsp of vanilla, just because. I really wanted love this, but it was simply too sweet. I didn't hate it though, and I will make this again with some major tweaks. It wasn't really as coconutty as I expected, so I'd probably use coconut pudding to "poke" into the holes next time. I used Cool Whip, but it only added to the sweetness factor, so next time, I'll make homemade whipped cream and add a few sliced strawberries, as I think they would complement the coconut flavors nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 607) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States