Coconut Poke Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
This cake is incredible! I made it for my mom's birthday and everyone loved it! I was told by two people multiple times it was the best cake they ever had.The cake is moist and the whipped topping goes perfect with the cake. Pouring the mixture of coconut cream and sweetened condensed milk over the cake was a bit challenging, I had to transfer the cake to another plate for that to work out but in the end it was fine. I had a hard time finding coconut cream, I didn't now it was in the liquor section but after researching it online in the store I managed to find a can and it is much thicker than coconut milk, which I wouldn't recommend using in the recipe. I will definitely make this cake again! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AM2009COOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I will make this again & again forsure! I was affraid that it might be too sweet but it was perfect with our morning coffee. Followed the recipe without any changes... Yummy =)Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy
Home Town: Ceres, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
wonderful moist cake...my go to for a quick dessert if I need a coconut fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
My Family Loved it. When you take the first bit, You think Oh My Goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Should be six stars. Will make many more times. Gets real moist in frig. Love,love! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I used coconut cake mix, absolutely delicious. Linda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Just made this last night for an anniversary party. Absolutely delicious! I used coconut milk instead of cream of coconut and worked out beautifully. Everyone loved, and could not wait to have piece for breakfast in the morning! Easy and error-proof cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This was delicious. I made it exactly as the recipe states. Cream of coconut was a little difficult to find, but I found it in the Mexican food section of the grocery store. It was super moist and almost tasted better day 2 after being refrigerated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahcoder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I have made this cake quite a few times. I have actually gotten requests for it! Although it sounds sweet, I think because of the condensed milk, it Actually is not. I make it with homemade whipped cream, maybe that could be why. I just don't prefer the taste of cool whip, taste like chemicals to me. Also, make it at least a day in advance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Oh, so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 608) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Peach Cobbler Dump Cake I

An easy, peachy, dump cake ready in under an hour!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States