Coconut Poke Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
This was a great cake. I used the suggestion to add coconut extract and I used Cool Whip icing. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
NanaBeth is right, and why would someone change a terrific recipe. This is very good, very easy and my families favorite cake. It has been around for many years and remains to be a hit everywhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Easy to make, used coconut water instead of the cream, and still turned out great! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Katosh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Excellent very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
The best poke cake I have ever made! I used white cake and only half the sweetened cond milk. It was still so sweet, next time I will try it without bc the cream of coconut is all sugar. I changed the icing and used the "Whipped Creme Mouse Frosting" recipe from this site. It calls for instant pudding so I used coconut flavored. For fun, I folded a well-drained 8 oz. can of crushed pineapple into the icing (I used the juice in my box cake mix in place of water). The pineapple totally made it bc it cut the sweet a little and balanced the coconut flavor. I topped with toasted coconut and this is my new favorite cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I have been craving coconut everything lately. This cake does not disappoint. I made the cake from scratch using the Heavenly White Cake recipe from this site, and used coconut milk instead of coconut cream because that was all I had on hand. Anyway, the cake came out fantastic. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bar Harbor, Maine, USA
Living In: Atlantic Beach, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I added 1/2 tsp coconut flavor to batter, left out the condensed sweetened milk, and relied on 1/2 bottle of cream of coconut used for mixed drinks. A very moist and sweet cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Excellent. Easy. Delicious. Used real whipped cream instead of cool whip. Next time will poke holes using wooden spoon handle. Thanks Leslie for the great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
This cake is unreal delicious and moist! I didn't have coconut flavoring so I just used the sweetened condensed milk and the coconut cream and it was still nice and coconutty :) For the frosting I used the Cool Whip Frosting recipe and instead of French Vanilla pudding mix I used the Cheesescake pudding which I could have ate the whole bowl of that... I sprinkled the coconut on top and let it sit for awhile and I made more brownie points with my new Hubby!!He loved it!! This would be perfect for a shower,Easter or really any nice occasion, even those office parties!So easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I thought this would be good as a chocolate-coconut cake, and it absolutely was. The only thing I did differently was to use a devil's food cake mix and light whipped topping. I also lightly toasted the coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 608) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Peach Cobbler Dump Cake I

An easy, peachy, dump cake ready in under an hour!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States