Coconut Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2003
I LOOOOOVE this recipe. Easy to make and very tasty. I add a little bit more coconuts. Wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
Simply delicious! Very easy to make, comes out creamy and rich. I also added extra Coconut, 1/2 cup extra which allowed the top to toast slightly. This is my Official Coconut Pie Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
Oh wow this was good! I added an extra 1/4 cup of coconut like some of the others and I was very pleased with the results. Not only was it delicious, it was VERY easy to make too! I'm going to keep this recipe--thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
Deelish. Easy to make, long on taste. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
I wish I could give this pie 4 1/2 stars. It's the easiest pie I ever made. Took it to a dish to pass dinner and it was gone before I got a piece. From all reports it tasted great. "Like a Mounds bar without the chocolate". I did toast the coconut before adding it to the recipe and I baked the pie for about 40 minutes before it was done. I would take off 1/2 Star for appearance. It just doesn't make a great presentation. I'll certainly make this again, probably the next dinner as I still have the other 1/2 of the bag of coconut to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
Fast and easy. Great flavor and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
this is FANTASTIC I WILL MAKE THIS AGAIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
We love anything with coconut so it comes as no surprise that my husband and I really enjoyed this coconut pie! We really loved the egg-y texture as opposed to other coconut pies which tend to be too creamy for our taste. I added a little coconut extract before pouring the mixture into the crust and springled a little more of the shredded coconut on top before putting the pie in the oven. We are clearly coconut-holics, but I agree with the other reviews that suggest a 1/2 cup more of flaked coconut in the mixture is necessary. I already promised my husband that I would make it again this year, perhaps at Christmas. So easy to make, so yummy to eat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Easy as pie :) Made another coconut pie earlier in the day and it was so bad I threw it out. This one is fantastic. Glad I found it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
taste great and easy big 5 star pie will make again soon thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States