Coconut Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I've never made coconut pie before and this turned out great! Because I used already sweetened coconut, I used less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann in NC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
So good and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinalin

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Absolutely LOVED it!!! This will not be just a Holiday recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Ehrhardt Griswold

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
taste great and easy big 5 star pie will make again soon thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Easy as pie :) Made another coconut pie earlier in the day and it was so bad I threw it out. This one is fantastic. Glad I found it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
We love anything with coconut so it comes as no surprise that my husband and I really enjoyed this coconut pie! We really loved the egg-y texture as opposed to other coconut pies which tend to be too creamy for our taste. I added a little coconut extract before pouring the mixture into the crust and springled a little more of the shredded coconut on top before putting the pie in the oven. We are clearly coconut-holics, but I agree with the other reviews that suggest a 1/2 cup more of flaked coconut in the mixture is necessary. I already promised my husband that I would make it again this year, perhaps at Christmas. So easy to make, so yummy to eat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
this is FANTASTIC I WILL MAKE THIS AGAIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
The only problems I had with this recipe were my own fault. I should have sifted the flour into the mixture because I ended up with a few clumpy spots. Plus, it was my experience that a deep dish pie plate would work best, since all the mixture didn't fit in an average size pie crust (again, could have been my own mistake). However, despite my problems, this turned out delicious. I'll probably have to change my rating to five stars once I personally have fixed this correctly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
VERY GOOD. not like the eggy pudding type coconut pies from the store. THis was a cross between a pecan pie consistencywise and a coconut pie. I did change a few things: subbed 1 cup coconut milk for milk, toasted my coconut first and left out the vanilla. I also used a jiffy pie crust mix. Other than that the only change I would make is to cut a bit down on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Liz in Marlin, TX
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Made 4 of these for a bake sale, they sold like hotcakes! I was hoping we'd have one left over for us. Had to make another for the house and I was thrilled when it was delicious. I also increased the coconut to 1 1/4 cups but everything else was the same. Kudos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz in Marlin, TX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Marlin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Fran’s Angel Food Pie

See the heart-warming story of an enduring Depression-era gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States