Coconut Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
add more coconut & this is delicious. put it in a pre-made nilla wafer crust for ultimate tastiness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Great recipe and easy too!!! I use 2 cups flaked coconut and 2 pie crust to make 2 pies. Leave all other ingredients the same. The first time I tried doubling all ingredients to make 2 pies...not good too much overflowed pie shells and made a mess in the oven. So just double the coconut and you will have to amaxing pies!!!! Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Even though overall i enjoyed the pie, i have to agree with the others that dont like it. When i first tried it i was slightly disapointed because i thought it tastes a little too eggy. I think i will keep this recipe though since i do think it is good enough to make again. Although next time, just like the others said, maybe 1 less egg and more coconut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
SUPER easy and yummy recipe! Made it twice in one week because everyone loved it so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
My family LOVED this pie because it is so eggy! It's exactly what we were looking for! Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Gellerstedt

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I made this for people I work with, I doubled the recipe to make two pies, however people were saying it was too eggy so instead of using 6 eggs for the doubled recipe I used four, and the pie came out GREAT. I also added extra coconut cause two cups just didn't seem to be enough. But it really did come out great, I will definately make this pie again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I made this pie three times, twice without chocolate chips, and once with. Each time, I had to cook it longer than the recipe said. The second and third time, I cooked it at 325 instead of at 300, and that seemed to work better. The second and third time, I used 3 TB of flour instead of 2, and that seemed good. Also, I used dark chocolate chips, and they made a delicious bottom layer! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I added an extra 1/2 cup of coconut, cooked it 7 minutes longer, used a store bought chocolate cookie crust and topped it with golden toasted coconut to make it look more appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I've never made coconut pie before and this turned out great! Because I used already sweetened coconut, I used less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann in NC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
So good and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinalin

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States