Coconut Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
good pie just take a egg out or add 1/2 cup coconut your love it more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I did not make this recipe, but in reading comments I noticed many saying they used extra coconut. Years ago, when I was making a coconut custard pie I decided to call the company that packaged the coconut to ask if I should pack the coconut into the measuring cup or lightly fill it. The answer was to pack it in and I have always been happy with the results using that guidance. Just a thought. Happy baking! Have to choose rating, even though I haven't made pie. Ingredients sound right and most comments were favorable, so here goes! Susan K
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parkville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
An my troops love eggy pies and this is a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
It is amazing. I didn't change anything in the recipe. Perfect,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This recipe is very good. The only word of caution is that coconut flakes are not all the same. When you go to your local grocers, just note that there is sweetened and unsweetned coconut flakes. I made it with the sweetened kind the first time around and found it way too sweet. The second time, I mixed sweet and unsweetened coconut flakes. This did the trick and it was very good. I would even recommend using all unsweetened coconut flakes for those who are watching their sweet tooth! Overall, a good and fairly easy recipe to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I added 2 cups of coconut instead of 1. I also sprinkled some coconut on top before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I added another cup of coconut and about 1 tsp of coconut extract Pies were fast easy and delish a never fail recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Jones Landreth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Willis, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hellynn
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Made this pie several times, my husband and I love it! I made two changes to the recipe by adding a pinch of cinnamon and a pinch of nutmeg. Thanks great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This simply pie is simply divine--decadent and a perfect substitute for anyone not wanting to fuss with a cream pie. We actually prefer this to a cream pie, anyway. A MUST for coconut lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This was easy and fabulous--just like my grandmother used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States