Coconut Pecan Frosting II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I used brown sugar this time, and it was great on a coconut cake for my birthday. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
The only changes I made to this recipe were to use 1 cup white sugar and 1 cup brown sugar, toasted my coconut on a baking sheet in a @350 oven (Google "how to toast coconut", if you are not sure how), and increased the amount of coconut to 2-1/2 cups. I like the nutty, crispy taste of toasted coconut. This is a very good, easy, and great tasting frosting, that I used as frosting for my Samoas cupcakes. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patsy Shipman Weidenbach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I love this frosting so much that I put the leftovers on pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Very good! I took advice of others and added 1.5 c of pecans and 2 c coconut. I brought to a rolling boil (smacking bubbles and everything, I was afraid it wasn't going to work) for 6 minutes, stirring often, took off heat, and added pecans and coconut. Was thick right away. This is a keeper! So easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This recipe came out exactly like it should. I followed it exactly, and everyone loved it. Of course I made a German Chocolate Cake to go with it. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Turned out great for the cake balls recipe on this site. I made a boxed german chocolate cake and this recipe complimented it great!! I even left out the pecans entirely! Boiled for about 10 minutes and let thicken in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I can't believe I messed up this recipe, but I did! I made the same mistake as MHHUGHES and mixed up the first 4 ingredients using a full can of milk instead of 1 cup. It had been cooking for awhile so I only added another 1/2 cup of sugar and let it continue to cook for another 10 minutes or so. I added extra vanilla, coconut and nuts too. It wasn't as good as I know it will be next time but it was tasty anyway. My recipe now has the measurements highlighted and circled so I will do it right next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
The best recipe I've tried. Super easy and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST PECAN FROSTINGS I HAVE MADE FOR MY HUSBAND! HE JUST LOVED IT!!!THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Artisha Pacheco

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I love this frosting...very easy to make. I didn't have evap. milk so I only used the fat free milk that I have in the fridge; still turned out great. I'll try with evap.milk next time. Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tip for Utokia's Pecan Coconut Crusted Fish

See how to make quick, mess-free pecan and coconut-crusted cod fillets.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States