Coconut Pecan Frosting I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2001
Yumm! This recipe was very, very good! I almost did not try because of previous review, but obviously this person did not know what they were talking about. Nothing, is better than the homemade taste of baked goods and this rates right up at the top in my recipe book! Thanks for the great recipe Marsha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
This is a great recipe! Only takes a few minutes, and it is not too sweet. Excellent on a German Chocolate Cake. I will keep this one on file for any future times I make that cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
This is fast and yummy! Much better than the canned frosting. I've added this to my "Flavorites" file! My family LOVED this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
Great flavor and easy to make. I toasted my almonds and coconut to bring out the flavor. And I also used almond slices because that's what was available. Everyone loved it. They said they never want can icing again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
When I was cooking it, it seemed too light, because I'm used to the store-bought kind, which is darker. Before the 10 minute cook time, it was rapidly boiling, so I pulled it off at only 8 minutes. I let it sit while I measured the coconut, pecans, and vanilla, then stirred them in after about 5 minutes of cooling time. This stuff is the BOMB! Not only is it a great frosting, but I'm going to buy some Ben&Jerry's vanilla icecream and use this as a topping tomorrow! WOW! Awesome stuff! Could hardly get my boyfriend to give me the pot and spatula back to save any!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
Very easy to make and oh so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
This is the best icing ever. Accidently bought a devils food cake mix and thought what the heck I'm going to put this on it, it turned out excellent. I toasted some extra coconut and sprinkled on the top to give it a different look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wander'sWorld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nicoma Park, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Locust Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2002
This recipe is wonderful. I had a German Chocolate cake mix in the pantry and I didn't want to run out to buy frosting so I gave this a try. My company wanted the recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
Very Good! Tastes much better than any pre-made frosting you can buy. I'll use this recipe over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
This is excellent, and you can add more, or less coconut and pecans to your liking. One thing I would stress though, use real butter, don't substitute. Try this on top of an oatmeal cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tip for Utokia's Pecan Coconut Crusted Fish

See how to make quick, mess-free pecan and coconut-crusted cod fillets.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States