Coconut Pecan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This was pretty good. I love coconut so this caught my interest. I did add some cayenne pepper and seasoned salt to the plain yogurt to add more flavor and it did help. Next time I want to mariante the chicken to get a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Wow! I used plain greek yogurt and added some cayenne pepper to the coconut pecan breading mixture for a kick. We LOVED this chicken. I do think the heat was a bit high for the first portion of the cooking time so next time I make it I'll probably start it at 400 and reduce to 350 and if the coating is not crispy enough, I'll broil it at the end. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa V.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Fantastic! Like others, I added sea salt and black pepper and throught they were a great part of the finished product. I did try a bit of garlic & I'll definitely leave it out next time. I put all dry ingredients in the food processor, and the fine grind made it adhere easily to the yogurt-coated chicken. Between arranging the pieces on the roasting rack, cooking, and getting it onto my plate, very little of the crust came off. I think using a rack helps tremendously - the crispiness was perfect! This is not a lot of effort for a tremendous result. LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This had zero flavor and didn't crisp up. I was expecting it to have a sweet "crust", like on coconut shrimp, and this wasn't even close. The yogurt gave it an almost sour flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Didn't like it. Too bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I found it to be pretty bland. I feel like the idea has potential, but it's missing something (for me anyway).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Pretty good! Very easy and fast to make in the toaster oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This was pretty good however I agree with previous posts that it's a little bland. I will try sprinkling them with a small amount of cayanne next time. I served this with banana yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
The flavor from the pecan/coconut was very good. However, I had an incredibly frustrating time with this recipe. I used chicken breasts that I'd sliced into thinner pieces because I knew it'd never cook if I left it as thick as it came. And yet, even with doing that, the chicken just never cooked! The outside began to burn, so I had to lower the heat, and the chicken was still not done....I'm willing to try this recipe again, but not for awhile. I feel drained from this failed attempt. I'll have to figure out exactly what went wrong, and what I plan to do differently before I try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nutley, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Very tasty! Very Crispy! The whole family loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beachmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States