Coconut Pecan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Amazing recipe! Easy, quick, and healthy! Did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sovanny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
This is officially my favourite way to eat chicken YUM! I had a bunch of pecans and a bunch of coconut and needed a way to use them. I had this brainstorm that they'd taste good with chicken and found this recipe using the ingredient search. I took the suggestions of other reviewers - added a tsp. of curry paste to the yogurt and some garlic powder to the breading. Unfortunately I didn't have panko but I know it would just be that much yummier with panko! (I used regular bread crumbs instead).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delburne, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
Quick, easy, and delicious! I added curry powder and garlic as suggested by others. Everyone enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I ommitted the pecans but otherwise followed this exactly. Came out great! served with orange marmalade as a dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
Instead of yogurt, I marinated the chicken in coconut milk (13.5 oz. can Goya). Also substituted plain bread crumbs for panko and added 1/4 tsp. curry powder. This came out so moist and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
WOW! Full of flavor and sweet and spicy. This recipe will be rotated into out monthly meal planning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmartin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This was exceptional! I did a 'search' for 'chicken' and 'yogurt' and came up w/ this recipe. I substituted stuffing mix, unsweetened shredded fresh coconut and walnuts (what I had on hand) and I was delighted with the results! Nice and crispy, with a delicate coconut flavor enhanced by the herbs in the stuffing mix. The walnuts toasted up nicely and added another layer of flavor. This one's a keeper -- don't be afraid to play with the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I read this while trying to find something different for dinner. I love coconut, and had to make this tonight! No bread crumbs or bread. As a last resort I used rice krispies. Not as much as the amount of crumbs, but they worked just fine. My husband even liked it. This is a keeper for sure. I will try with bread crumbs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irishyee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Loved it - no heavy sauce but still have the coconut flavor. Both husband and 5-year old son loved it as well. Fast and easy - my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natagirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Great recipe! A keeper for sure. I didn't have yogurt, so I used milk and an egg, and it worked well. I didn't have curry either, so I used 1/4 tsp. chili pepper. It could have used more. Next time I hope to try curry. I served it with the options of a honey dijon dip, soy/ginger dip, and a cream sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peachy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Tip for Utokia's Pecan Coconut Crusted Fish

See how to make quick, mess-free pecan and coconut-crusted cod fillets.

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States