Coconut Pecan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
(No nuts) made it for dinner for my family and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ladera Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I made this last night but as usual, made some adjustments for ingredients I didn't have on hand. I used low-fat Greek yogurt and walnuts rather than pecans and was very pleased with the results. It was crunchy, tasty and had a bit of a tang, thanks to the yogurt. Considering these facts -- it had no additional seasonings (not a pinch of SALT), was delicious, made for a healthy entree AND was ready in 35 minutes -- I'd call it a real winner. This is a dish I'll make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I read through all of the reviews and added ¼ tsp “smoked” curry powder, a pinch of cayenne and I used whole wheat Ritz crackers and toasted walnuts (what I had on hand). I also scaled the recipe for two persons (instead of 6 servings). The most interesting change I made was to use MANGO YOGURT. Being an island girl, the coconut, curry, mango flavor is a staple in our home. I cooked the chicken on a rack 15 minutes at 450 degrees and 15 at 350 degrees. I will cut the last baking time down to 10 minutes next time but they were fabulous all the same. My husband raved about it and told me to add the recipe to our master list. Thanks so much for a GREAT recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ISLAND HARMONY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Super easy to make. I read through all of the reviews and made it with chicken tenders that I had on hand. I also scaled the recipe for two person (instead of 6 servings). I put the equal parts of panko bread crumbs and coconut flakes into the small blender, also added some curry powder (1/4 tsp), some garlic flakes, season salt and walnut. Then I blended until all ingredients are equal sized. Since I only had Greek yogurt on hand, that's what I used (1 cup of the Fage 2% plain). I dipped the chicken tenders in the yogurt and then breaded it in the crust. Then sat it out for about 15 minutes while my oven was heating up. Cooked according to the reviews (450 F for 15 minutes and then 350 F for about 30 minutes). The yogurt kept the chicken so moist. Only the one small piece that I had was a little bit dry, but the flavor is still really good. Super easy and definitely will make again. It's even healthy too. No oil in this whole operation, only some coconut flakes... =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
OK, I read all the other comments before I made this so I changed one of the main ingredients. I chopped up half of a can of French fried onions instead of the pecans and it was very flavorful. The chicken was so moist and the coating was nice and crunchy. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Minnick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Needs more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Loved this, but I made some changes the last time. I added some dry mustard and cayenne pepper to the dry mix, I dipped the chicken cuts in light coconut milk (no yogurt on hand) and then salted flour (very light layer) then coconut milk then finally the pecan mix, just to prevent the pecan mix from coming off. I also pounded out the chicken a little and cooked the chicken for the 15min on 450 but only 10min on 350 because the first time I made this the chicken dried out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Easy to make and easily improved. After reading other reviews on blandness of recipe, I added lime juice, coriander, cumin, curry, and tumeric to the yogurt. Result is a favorite "go to" fast chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This is so easy and very yummy. I flattened a chicken breast, but did not cut it into strips. I used vanilla yougurt, not plain. I used italian bread crumbs, not panko. I baked it in the oven for about 25 minutes and it came out juicy. I love the coconut and pecan combination. Thanks for sharing this recipe, I will make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States