Coconut Pecan Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
OMG! Fantastic cake! Turned out moist. Took this cake to a meeting and it was the first dessert gone...I mean in a matter of minutes! This one will definitely be a keeper for me and will make many times over. This is a very elegant looking cake also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suz
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This recipe was wonderful. I made as directed. I did toss out the question on this site regarding the increase of an egg and oil using a cake mix as I had doubts but it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This is absolutely fantastic! My husband thought he had died and gone to heaven. My family won't let me bring anything else to get togethers anymore. Totally awesome! (I added a few more pecans in it.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
This cake is delicious! I've made it twice. The first time I made the frosting as the recipe indicates. The second time I got lazy and used canned Vanilla frosting but added the coconut. It was good both ways. I like to sprinkle some toasted pecans on top along with the toasted coconut. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Wonderful! This cake is great. It's best to bake the day before because it will fall apart if you try to cut it the same day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I don't know what happened but this cake was heavy and not good at all. Even the added coconut didn't give it much taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
Followed the recipe exactly and baked in a 9x13 pan. It has received rave reviews from everyone. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
This really jazzed up a boxed cake mix. It was very very good. I did take the easy route and use canned frosting instead of the homemade - I'm sure homemade would have been that much better, but it was still very good with canned vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
This cake is wonderful. I made it for everyone at work and it was gone in a matter of minutes. It is very easy to make and put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States