Coconut Pecan Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Genevieve
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly and looooved it! My husband, who isn't that into cakes devoured it! Next time, I'd double the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This was my second-favorite cake recipe from this web site...only surpassed by the Pecan Pie Cake!! If you are a pecan & coconut lover, you can't go wrong with this one!! Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Made this cake for Easter and the family loved it. The only change I made was to bake it for 45 min in a bundt pan - turned great. Since it takes less frosting, will make less of that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I made this for my husbands birthday. It was excellent! We can't wait to have more tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Huge hit in my house! Will be making this again many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Fabulous! It is a dense cake similar in texture to a carrot cake. I substituted 1 can coconut milk for the water, and it was heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I just used this recipe to make a plain coconut cake instead of w/pecans, and it turned out delicious. Instead of the water I used canned coconut milk, thinking there would be a stronger coconut flavor in the cake - but it didn't make a difference. Next time I'll just use water. I skipped the toasting the coconut part and only put 1 cup shredded coconut in cake batter. I also used one whole stick of butter in the frosting and upped the powdered sugar to at least 4 cups and the milk to 3 tsp. There would have been way too much a creamcheesy taste if I had only put 2 T butter in, so I'm glad I added more. I frosted the cake and then added 3 cups shredded coconut all over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I made this cake for the Holidays & everyone just LOVED it....... got many compliments on it & the appearance was great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This wasn't bad. I just didn't think it was exceptional. I didn't think my cake was that moist but that could just be the cake mix I used and nothing to do with the recipe. I don't think I will make it again, there are so many more choices for a coconut cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
OMG! Fantastic cake! Turned out moist. Took this cake to a meeting and it was the first dessert gone...I mean in a matter of minutes! This one will definitely be a keeper for me and will make many times over. This is a very elegant looking cake also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States