Coconut Pecan Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This was fun to make and even more fun to eat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean Pendleton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clewiston, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Photo by Genevieve
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly and looooved it! My husband, who isn't that into cakes devoured it! Next time, I'd double the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This was my second-favorite cake recipe from this web site...only surpassed by the Pecan Pie Cake!! If you are a pecan & coconut lover, you can't go wrong with this one!! Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Made this cake for Easter and the family loved it. The only change I made was to bake it for 45 min in a bundt pan - turned great. Since it takes less frosting, will make less of that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I made this for my husbands birthday. It was excellent! We can't wait to have more tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Huge hit in my house! Will be making this again many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Fabulous! It is a dense cake similar in texture to a carrot cake. I substituted 1 can coconut milk for the water, and it was heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I just used this recipe to make a plain coconut cake instead of w/pecans, and it turned out delicious. Instead of the water I used canned coconut milk, thinking there would be a stronger coconut flavor in the cake - but it didn't make a difference. Next time I'll just use water. I skipped the toasting the coconut part and only put 1 cup shredded coconut in cake batter. I also used one whole stick of butter in the frosting and upped the powdered sugar to at least 4 cups and the milk to 3 tsp. There would have been way too much a creamcheesy taste if I had only put 2 T butter in, so I'm glad I added more. I frosted the cake and then added 3 cups shredded coconut all over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I made this cake for the Holidays & everyone just LOVED it....... got many compliments on it & the appearance was great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This wasn't bad. I just didn't think it was exceptional. I didn't think my cake was that moist but that could just be the cake mix I used and nothing to do with the recipe. I don't think I will make it again, there are so many more choices for a coconut cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States