Coconut Pancake Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This is a good, fresh tasting syrup, but delicate. I only used 1 Tbsp cornstarch, and that thickened it fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Ok, so I kind of screwed this up and it didn't thicken as much as I'd like, I tried using flour instead of cornstarch, my bad...but seriously, this is soooo delicious, even if a tad thin (my fault). I somehow had actual coconuts on hand, so if you are into some labor intensive coconut draining/ filtering/ scraping/ shredding/ dehydrating, I highly recommend it. We ate it on pancakes and on top of vanilla ice cream. I think using the fresh ingrediants really made the flavor. Will definatly make this again, with cornstarch next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Stevens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Tehachapi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Delicious! Makes a TON though, I'd recommend halving or even quartering the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wautoma, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Granger, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I made this exactly as recipe called. We absolutely loved it, even my kids who don't like coconut loved it. We will make this often. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: American Fork, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I made this with banana pancakes and it was absolutely delicious. Will make again and again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saint Nazianz, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This syrup was delicious and super easy to make! It tasted just like the syrup in Hawaii. Thank you for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Pretty tasty! This was the first time I tried cocnut syrup. I had it for the first time so I did not know what to expect. I used frozen shredded coconut instead of sweetened ones and the syrup was still plenty sweet. I also addded a very small pinch of salt. Somehow I felt it needed it. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Oh my gosh, this is delicious as syrup, ice cream topping or just by the spoonful. I had to use 1/2 light syrup and 1/2 dark syrup (all I had), but it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This stuff was delicious!!! Whatever you do don't get any on your forehead....your tongue will beat your brains out trying to get to it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Wow!!! This is the first time I have ever reviewed a recipe, but had to because this was outstanding! I followed the recipe exactly and it was just right. We've been to the islands twice, and this syrup was like bit of the islands in our own home. My husband and three boys love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarabara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

How to Make Coconut Flan

See how to put a tropical twist on traditional flan.

Whipped Coconut Cream (Vegan Whipped Cream)

Dairy-free whipped cream made with coconut milk.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States