Coconut Pancake Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Since German Pancakes or Dutch Babies taste incredible with coconut syrup, I was thrilled to find this recipe. I did tweak it a bit by using a touch of agave (I use organic corn syrup and one bottle was not enough) I also tried coconut sugar this time and WOW! So good!!! I left the coconut out, because I wanted a smooth syrup. This was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
LOVE THIS! We are getting ready for a trip to Hawaii and I wanted to put us in the mood. We've had coconut syrup on the islands before, and this is REALLY close...the only change I made was due to the fact that the store was out of coconut milk. I used something called "COCO Real" cream of coconut. I thought it made the syrup SUPER coconutty! Great recipe, and thanks! Gonna try a sugar free version next...I'll let you know how it works out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
I live in Hawaii and use coconut syrup on my pancakes all the time. This recipe is very good. I used half of the corn starch and the consistency was just right. For those who want to taste the coconut more, add some coconut extract like I did and the coconut flavor will burst through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Yum! Like everyone else, I had banana pancakes and coconut syrup while on vacation in Hawaii and loved it! This recipe is delicious! Exactly what I was looking for. It's great as is, but I think next time I will try adding some coconut extract for extra coconut flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This is wonderful! My mother-in-law always brings back coconut syrup from her trips to Hawaii but those are few and far between. This tastes as good or better :) I made it exactly as posted and will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtnmama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, Montana, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
So sweet, So yummy! Was very easy to make and my b/f and his son loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
This was easy to make, and it's a decent syrup, but I won't be making it again once we're out. I don't care for the coconut shreds (I guess I just prefer a smoother consistency for syrup). My other complaint is that it has a surprisingly mellow coconut flavor. I was looking for BAM! COCONUT! and what I got was more like, "Huh, what's the white stuff- is that coconut?" The flavor is very subtle. It's a fine syrup, it just didn't knock my socks off like I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I am soo happy to find this recipe! This is the first recipe that I have ever reviewed...Great job...LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I made this exactly as directed and did not care for this recipe at all. I love coconut but this didn't have much flavor and was thick like paste.A total waste of ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shelton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
My Son,Tad and his wife Laura brought some Coconut Syrup back from their recent Hawaiian honeymoon and he fixed me banana pancakes and Coconut syrup. I came home and used this recipe and it tastes just like his.I did as others suggested and used a bit less cornstarch..AMAZING!! Can't wait to Surprise Tad & Laura with a jar of it!!! Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Linn, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Whipped Coconut Cream (Vegan Whipped Cream)

Dairy-free whipped cream made with coconut milk.

How to Make Coconut Flan

See how to put a tropical twist on traditional flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States