Coconut Pancake Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
LOVE THIS! We are getting ready for a trip to Hawaii and I wanted to put us in the mood. We've had coconut syrup on the islands before, and this is REALLY close...the only change I made was due to the fact that the store was out of coconut milk. I used something called "COCO Real" cream of coconut. I thought it made the syrup SUPER coconutty! Great recipe, and thanks! Gonna try a sugar free version next...I'll let you know how it works out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
I live in Hawaii and use coconut syrup on my pancakes all the time. This recipe is very good. I used half of the corn starch and the consistency was just right. For those who want to taste the coconut more, add some coconut extract like I did and the coconut flavor will burst through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Yum! Like everyone else, I had banana pancakes and coconut syrup while on vacation in Hawaii and loved it! This recipe is delicious! Exactly what I was looking for. It's great as is, but I think next time I will try adding some coconut extract for extra coconut flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This is wonderful! My mother-in-law always brings back coconut syrup from her trips to Hawaii but those are few and far between. This tastes as good or better :) I made it exactly as posted and will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtnmama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, Montana, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
So sweet, So yummy! Was very easy to make and my b/f and his son loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
This was easy to make, and it's a decent syrup, but I won't be making it again once we're out. I don't care for the coconut shreds (I guess I just prefer a smoother consistency for syrup). My other complaint is that it has a surprisingly mellow coconut flavor. I was looking for BAM! COCONUT! and what I got was more like, "Huh, what's the white stuff- is that coconut?" The flavor is very subtle. It's a fine syrup, it just didn't knock my socks off like I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I am soo happy to find this recipe! This is the first recipe that I have ever reviewed...Great job...LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I made this exactly as directed and did not care for this recipe at all. I love coconut but this didn't have much flavor and was thick like paste.A total waste of ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shelton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
My Son,Tad and his wife Laura brought some Coconut Syrup back from their recent Hawaiian honeymoon and he fixed me banana pancakes and Coconut syrup. I came home and used this recipe and it tastes just like his.I did as others suggested and used a bit less cornstarch..AMAZING!! Can't wait to Surprise Tad & Laura with a jar of it!!! Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Linn, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
So delicious! We've eaten it with pancakes, waffles, and Swedish pancakes and it was great on all of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

How to Make Coconut Flan

See how to put a tropical twist on traditional flan.

Coconut Milk Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make corned beef, Thai-style, with coconut milk and curry paste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States