Coconut Orange Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
These were really good right out of the oven, but the next day the topping was not as crunchy. I used orange juice concentrate and the cupcakes had a good flavor. I would make these again, just be sure and serve them on the same day that you bake them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
This recipe was horrible!!! The cupcakes were tasteless and I wasted some perfectly good products making these! NOT GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by countygirl28
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
I think these are soooo yummy! The only thing I did differently was instead of "folding" the mandarin oranges in, I mixed them in on low speed and that broke them up just enough. I do not recommend leaving the oranges out, don't see how they could even remotely taste the same. I will definately keep this one for a regular cupcake in my house! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by countygirl28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
I left out the chocolate chips, and instead of putting the coconut on before baking, I mixed it with a Tbsp of butter and some confectioners sugar to make a glaze and "frosted" them right when they came out of the oven. Totally delicious!! Even a few days later they were very moist and yummy - more like a sweet muffin that a cupcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Stvnsn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
These are fantastic! They are light and very tasty. It worked best to cut up the orange segments. This is not a heavy cupcake and it is not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
The topping is way too sweet. My boyfriend seemed to enjoy them. I was expecting a more orange flavor than anything and you could hardly taste them. Won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha715

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Morro Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
My nephew/godson started kindergarten this year. His birthday was 9/18 and as his godmother I wanted to be a part of his special day at school. Since his favorite fruit is mandarin oranges, I did a google search and found this recipe. What a hit! I did modify the topping- I used buttercream icing and colored the coconut in red and blue (the Buffalo Bills are his favorite team and that was his special request) and sprinkled on the buttercream. The kindergarten class at Port Allegany Elementary School (in PA) gave them two thumbs up!!! I am going to try substituting the oranges with raspberries and see how that tastes..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Yummy! Very Moist. The only thing I did differently was to replace the all-purpose flour, salt, baking powder and baking soda with Self-raising flour (it's the same thing anyway just already prepared) and I chopped up the mandarin segments so they weren't too big. Delish! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
EXCELLENT! Great recipe....perfect as is. Thanks for making me look good Donna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CORRIE123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mckinney, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
These were a big hit! I loved them!!!! I used orange juice instead of oranges, and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States