Coconut Orange Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
We felt these were more like muffins than cupcakes. I did leave the sugar out of the topping but that was the only change to the recipe. We cut the orange segments into smaller pieces, which I would do again. If I make these again I will double the amount of oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberry, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Pretty good cupcake/muffin. The orange flavor wasn't prominent enough for me - I may try to add some orange zest next time. Also, I had a lot of topping leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I might try putting the coconut in the mix rather than adding butter and sugar to the topping. Very greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
The cake was incredibly moist and light and I loved the topping. I twas really missing the orange taste though. I think it need orange extract or something more to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flygirl22

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
So GOOD! Totally recommend!! I broke up the orange pieces so they weren't so big....Very Yummmyy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I dont know where I went wrong!? The taste is GREAT but my cupcakes fell apart at the bottom :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kasia777
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
delicious, easy and a keeper for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judith Marie Booth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
i have just finished making them,& im sitting here eating one and they are soooooo gooooood. thanks for the recipe . didn't change it much,(just added orange rind.) angie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I didn't have any mandarin oranges but I used crushed pineapple instead and it was fantastic! I plan to try it the way it was written, but the pineapple was really good too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
These were very moist. I made half as the recipe directed and then made half with the addition of some Orange Blossom Water. This is available at Indian/Arabic stores. The ones with the Blossom water provided a much sweeter orange taste instead of a more bitter OJ taste. Definitely try the blossome water!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States