Coconut Orange Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
These are easy to make, and so yummy! I omitted the mandarin oranges, but squeezed a fresh cut orange for juice and let the bits of pulp fall in, so there would be fresh orange taste. I also added a splash of coconut and orange extract. P.S. These are great topped with Coffee Butter Frosting by Ginger P!!! (just reduced the sugar, and up the coffee!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I LOVE THIS RECIPE!! Every time I make them I get rave reviews!! I made a couple of changes...I use frozen OJ concentrate to give more orange flavor and also add a bit of orange extract!! YUMMY! I also cut madarins and mix them in with my Kitchenaid...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I don't like coconut so instead of the topping, I frosted them with homemade buttercream frosting and they were AWESOME. I kept some unfrosted for some people and they said they were sweet enough without (but I have a mega sweet tooth!). The oranges give a more sophisticated/ gourmet twist to ordinary cupcakes. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
not only do these taste and smell fantastic, but i made these in less than 30 minutes, did the dishes in 3 minutes flat, and had them in time for a last minute celebration. this is a go to recipe from now on. oh, i forgot to mention, i skipped the choc chips and the mandarin oranges completely! still delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I made some changes - didn't have mandarin oranges, so I just added about 1 1/2 T orange zest instead. I also added some coconut into the batter (maybe 3/4 c) and just topped it with plain coconut. When they came out of the oven, I thought, well this was a wash. They looked a little overdone (at 16 minutes). I was wrong. They were SO good. They were crunchy on the outside and moist and light in the middle. The orange zest and white chocolate chips were PERFECT. I was concerned because I thought maybe they wouldn't have enough liquid since I eliminated the oranges, but that was not an issue. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pitvet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I am quite the cupcake lover. I love to bake, decorate and eat them! So you can imagine how many cupcake recipes I've tried out on my family, friends and my understanding boyfriend...well, yesterday he gave me the, "I think this is the best cupcake you've ever made" line. I thought the taste was wonderful. I will definitely make again, though I almost want to categorize this recipe as a muffin and NOT cupcake. Either way, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I made these just as the recipe called for and it tastes wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I made it into a 13 x 9 cake instead and it came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janerino

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
One of the BEST recipes I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Not very impressed, not as much orange flavor as I expected. I do not recommend making with out using paper cupcake pan liners, I tried with just spraying PAM on the pans and the cupcakes were very hard to remove with out crumbling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Stephens

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States