Coconut Oil Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Just tried it! Yum! If you do not absolutely LOVE coconut oil, then decrease the amount or don't try. It is a very obvious scent and taste. I did add 2 teaspoons of sugar to mine as well. The coconut flavor becomes more prevalent as it cools. Strong coffee flavor base to start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
OH.MY.GOODNESS! This was devine! I made it using my Cuisinart Smart Stick, instead of a blender! Just like a latte! I also added a sprinkle of Stevia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKESPRINCESS2
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
As written, I did not care for this recipe...it was drinkable after I added 2 teaspoons of sugar to it. I am someone who likes strong black coffee with no sweetener, but when I tasted this recipe, it really hit my taste buds wrong - hence, the added sugar. I guess I like my plain coffee unsweetened but expect my "lattes" to be a little sweet :) Even with the added sugar, however, I don't think I'll be making this coffee again - which is too bad, I had high hopes for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This was great. I used 1 tbs coconut oil and 2 tsp butter. Still gave me the froth without the calories and good oil and butter. I didn't add sugar as I don't use sugar but it you like sugar in your coffee feel free to add it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chinamayor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fallon, Nevada, USA
Living In: China, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Like others have stated this coffee is great and hard to imagine that adding coconut oil and butter create something so good. Until I made it myself and drank a cup I too was skeptical. The coconut oil and butter add just enough sweetness, lighten the color, and create a delicate foamy topping. If you try really hard to taste coconut oil or butter you can detect a slight hint but only because you know it's in there. Coconut oils vary in flavor with some having a very prominent coconut flavor and others none, I used a coconut oil with a prominent coconut flavor and my coffee still tasted like coffee. Better to go "lighter" on the measurements of coconut oil and butter than to go "heavy" so best to measure and not eye the amounts. I would make this again in a heartbeat! THANKS for sharing such a unique and delicious way to drink coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Photo by EmSee
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Yum! I used a Starbucks microbrew sachet and a screw-lid blender cup. Enjoying it right now ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmSee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dongguan, Guangdong Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
What a treat! Like other reviewers mentioned, this is not sweet at all, so add sugar if you need to after making your black cup of coffee in the beginning (I am fine with unsweetened coffee so I didn't). Beautiful foam on top just like a latte. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabeth, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I loved the flavor and creaminess of this recipe! I only used a tablespoon of cold pressed coconut oil in Sumatran coffee and found it added sufficient richness and sweetness. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I loved this! The foam was great and the flavor, rich! Please note: Any one expecting a sweet St*rbucks drink will be seriously disappointed. So sip with an open mind ;o) With that said, if you want to sweeten it I suggest you do so before combining with other ingredients. Blend it, add the butter & oil and blend as directed. I added cinnamon after the fact and it did not blend at all. I loved it just the same, though. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catcassetta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Love this, but make sure you add a little vanilla extract, sugar, and cut down the amount of butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States