Coconut Oatmeal Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
i made these for my boyfriend and used raisins at his request instead of chocolate chips (ick), so i didn't eat any, but he was like.. in gastronomic bliss, so i am thinking this one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QuakerBaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monticello, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carthage, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
This is the best recipe I have had for any coconut cookies. I changed it up a bit by reducing the oats by 1/2 cup, added a 1/2 cup more of coconut, and added a teaspoon of almond extract. I also cooked them a little less than recommended. The result was a chewy cookie that almost tasted like an almond joy. I will definitly make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
These were pretty good. I used only about 1 3/4 cups of oats and added more coconut to get more of the flavor. Also I used milk chocolate chips instead of white chocolate and took it out of the oven before they looked "done" so that they cooked a little out of the oven and were nice and chewy. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
Just took these out of the oven and what a nice surprise, they were delicious! I changed a couple of things though. I omitted the 1/2 cup white sugar because I only had sweet coconut flakes. Also, I only added 2 cups of oats since another review mentioned the cookies not sticking together. Next time I would like to try splitting the flour between white and whole wheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
This has to be the best cookie ever! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
These cookies held their shape really well. I love a soft, thick cookie and that is what these are. I used semi-sweet chips instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
Oh yeah, coconut and oatmeal go perfectly together. This is a new twist on an old classic and I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Running Springs, California, USA
Living In: Star, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2004
This recipe turned out wonderful, tasty cookies that held thier shape beautifully. I used my convection oven and baked them for 10 minutes until just browned at the edges. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALTAROSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint-Bruno-De-Montarville, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2004
These were ok...I substituted 1/2 butter flavor crisco and 1/2 lite butter for the butter it called for in the recipe...maybe that's what was wrong? They were really super soft...but still tasty. I was just trying to save some calories :) I'd make them again...but next time I'll use all butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
Very good! Tasty and fattening ... don't count on saving calories with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States