Coconut Oatmeal Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
Everyone I have given some of these cookies love them. I substitute dark chocolate chips when I make them for myself, I do not like white chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
These were so delicious. Baking time was about 11 minutes for my oven. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Me
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
My brother loved these, I loved them, my dad liked them, and my mom, who doesn't even like coconut, ate quite a few. Of course, these are extremely fatty, but who cares? They taste soo good. I like them with normal chocolate chips even better than the white ones. Also, beware that unless you make really big cookies, you'll have about sixty of these, which is good, cuz they're amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
These were the best oatmeal cookies I have eaten in a long time. Reminds me of my Grandmother's recipe which was always a family favorite. Thanks for the recipe,Will make again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEAKMAN57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashmore, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
not a baking person but when my fiance was craving some oatmeal cookies, i found this one. kind of messed up the sugar measurement so added more flour. it came out awesome anyways! i used semi sweet chocolate chips. i love the coconut flakes-nice touch. fiance absolutely loved them. so good right out of the oven with some ice cold milk! will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by possum419

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
a good, perfectly respectable cookie, but nothing amazing. not worth the amount of fat between the butter & coconut in my opinion. it makes FAR more than 2 dozen (unless you make huge cookies). I doubled, intending to give some to new neighbors, and still have some for family -- and wish I hadn't. I'm over 8 dozen and still going.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNPATEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
Wow, these were good!! Note that you can use old fashioned (non-instant) oats. That's all I had on hand, and they turned out great! Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
Excellent cookie. I used semisweet choc chips and added 1/2 tsp of salt. The cookies were chewy in the middle and crispy around the edges. My kids loved them. Might try reducing the sugar a tiny bit next time, since the coconut adds a good bit of sweetness. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
Excellent cookie. The only changes I made were to use margarine instead of butter, and to use large oat flakes (not quick cooking) because that is what I had in the cupboard. I rolled them in balls and they were excellent. I think they would be good with chocolate chips too, but then they would be a totally different cookie. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
A very good cookie. I think that the flavors meld well together. The coconut taste is not too overpowering, but just perfect. My only complaint is they were a little crumby...if I didn't take them right off the cookie sheet, they fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States