Coconut Oatmeal Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
These cookies are dry, way too much oatmeal. I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I was so excited about this combination of flavors ... but I'm so disappointed in the way MY cookies turned out...FLAT & GREASY as all get-out! What went wrong? Help! I saw 2 other reviews with this complaint. I halved the recipe, but still used 1 egg and then used 1 cup of rolled oats. I baked them on a stainless cookie sheet (ungreased). The butter I used was salted cream butter - was that the prob? I refrigerated the dough and made them later in the day - was that the prob? Or was it because I live in CO and baked them for 11 minutes????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I love this recipe with my changes! I cut 1/4 cup of the butter out. I cut 1/4 cup of the white sugar out. I used 1/4 cup of wheat flour for some of the white. I only put in 2 cups of oats. I used 2 eggs. And my secret ingredient? I added 2 cups of shredded summer squash! Since it resembles the coconut, nobody in my house noticed at all! My kids and husband are loving these cookies, and I'm very happy they are secretly getting veggies! I'm so glad I found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Very yummy!!! Did as is but used coconut and almond extract. Loved by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
These are very yummy and addictive. I made them quite snack size which was a mistake as my hub kept poppin them in his mouth! They did not last long in our home. We did not add the chocolate chips though I'm sure they would have been a tasty addition. These actually, oddly enough, reminded me of a shortbread or a spritz cookie - even though they had oats and coconut. They were not too sweet at all ... just enough sweetness to keep us snacking on them! 4 out of 5 because they were not extraordinary but rather pleasantly yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KT Fish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
What I was really craving was almond and coconut... so I changed up this recipe (gasp!). I halved it, added the vanilla and then the same amount of almond extract, and tossed in 1/4 cup slivered almonds. I also left out the egg, adding instead a tbsp each of ground flax and soymilk. They hardly flattened at all, yet they are moist. Great almond essence, nice hint of coconut. Sweet and buttery and entirely too yummy for my waistline. PS: Halving the recipe STILL got me 2 dozen with my cookie scoop - be warned. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moxie & mirth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Funny the day I made them, for some reason they tasted dry and I originally gave this recipe only 3 stars, but the day after they are delicious! Though, they are a little on the heavy side, I might just decrease it to 2 cups of oats and lighten up on the sugar since I used sweetened coconut and white chocolate itself is very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I made these cookies last night. They are absolutely fabulous. I followed the recipe perfectly. The one thing I might change, is the coconut flakes. Next time, I'll buy unsweetened coconut flakes. The sweetened ones were a bit on the sweet side. But they still came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Yum! No need to make any changes to this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Decided to make these based on ingredients we had in the pantry. They were delicious, however I was expecting to taste more of a coconut flavor which I didn't really get. They were YUMMY just add more coconut if you want that to be more of a highlighted flavor. The white chocolate chips in this were awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States