Coconut Oatmeal Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Very tasty! I halved the fat and the sugar, using lactose-free margarine and brown sugar. My coconut was sweetened. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Super! Added mini chips. Careful not to over cook ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Very tasty. Tried the applesauce substitution suggested in the comments. They turned out like little mini cookie-cake-muffins! So glad they were for a gathering so they didn't temp me very long! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
OMG..... Best cookie ever, and I have baked A LOT of cookies in my time! I added cinnamon and walnuts and prepared my cookie sheets with virgin coconut oil. Texture is not crunchy and not chewy....just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I've never understood people altering the recipe as it's written the first time they try it. I made this recipe as written and it's fabulous! A caterer that I've used at work had this cookie on a platter of assorted cookies... he called them Cowboy Cookies. This recipe IS that cookie! Took some to a neighbor as a thank you gift and they loved them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
These cookies were delicious! They are the BEST cookies I have ever had. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
AWESOME cookies!! I subbed in my gluten free all purpose blend which worked wonderfully. I also added a cup of raisins and subbed in lemon extract instead of vanilla. I used two teaspoons, instead of one for lemon extract and they were perfect. Everyone raved about them. A perfect, sweet and yet tart cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
wonderful flavor and texture. Even the ones I over baked made a pretty awesome bread pudding. Top with a little pineapple-rum sauce (easy on any extra sugar, though). MMMMMMMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This recipe is the way I have always wanted them to taste. The only thing I tweeked based on the reviews is that I added a 1/2 cup more oats for substance a 1/2 tsp. salt and for my own flair used butter flavored Crisco. I also topped each one with a half pecan. Its a tasty and decorative touch. These are a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Hagedorn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Tasty, soft, yummy I did use all butter no shortening and added 1/2 tsp salt, 1 tsp cinnamon and 1 cup raisins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States