Coconut Mountains Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I ended up adding an additional 2-3 cups of coconut, baked them a little longer and they were a complete hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Having a late night sweet tooth and only a few ingredients I opted to give these "cookies" a try despite the somewhat negative reviews. I only used one egg and I spruced it up by adding some chopped almonds and semi-sweet white chocolate chips. they turned out AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Rinehart

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I had several snacks to choose from and these went the fastest by far. I added extra coconut to thicken it up and left it in a few minutes longer than called for. Great cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
They didn't turn out at all. They where like flat little pancakes. I was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zldema

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kremmling, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Ok......they looked like fried eggs. I'm out of coconut so there's no way I can try it again. There must be a mistake with the eggs or instead of "whisking" maybe a hand mixer should be used. The remaining batter I added 1/3c sugar, about 1/3c oatmeal and chocolate chips and the batter did the same thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I was really Disappointed in this COOKIE!!! It spread really bad and didnt even form a cookie!!! it tasted more like a fortune cookie then a coconut mountain!!! I Would Never Do This Cookie Again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Ann
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
My family and I found these to be the best coconut cookies. I had bought the coconut for my Christmas cookie the usuall macaroon. but I forgot the can milk needed to make them I jumped on to all recipes and as usuall it saved my day and a trip to the store. I whipped the eggs and sugar in my mixer till they were a lemon color. they came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birdsboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Macungie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
Not bad - I wonder if the author made a mistake in the recipe - the ingredients say 2 eggs, but the instructions mention "the egg". I tried it with 2 eggs first, looked really sloppy so threw that batch away and made a 2nd batch using just one egg - turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
Try using an electric wisk it makes the eggs and sugar more fluffy and add additional coconut and walnuts(optional)to make the cookies a little bit thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
I'm gonna go with the middle rating, but unfortunately, I had the same miserable experience as some of the other reviewers. However, I believe I must have done something wrong. If other people made it and it came out good, it must be possible. Firstly, I think I had a scant cup of coconut. Secondly, I had a large egg. Mine weren't quite as runny as the others (maybe they had JUMBO eggs?). But they still made a disaster of my cookie sheets and only held up in the center. I'd probably make sure I had enough coconut, and use a medium egg if I made them again. I'm not sure I wouldn't just try a different recipe first though. Shame - they seem to have potential... if you can figure them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States