Coconut Milk Corned Beef and Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
i made this tonight for dinner. it was delicious. it reminds of of thai coconut milk soup the way it turned out...delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
This was awesome! It is definitely not the norm for this dish but was very good. I cooked it in a crockpot for 6 hours and cutting it was like butter! Serve with white rice with the sauce over the top for more of an oriental flair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by applesnyder

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Chef John ... You knocked this one out of the park. I love Thai and as much as I enjoy corned beef, it's always reserved for St. Pat's and the occasional sandwich. I am amazed how well this works. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
its so good, i do used cumin instead or coriander because i don't have that available but it did turned out very well. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs_queenie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
My wife is from Thailand so we know the flavors. We were mixed as to whether to even try this because I didn't want to waste a corned beef if the flavors were too "conflicted". On the other hand, the "same old" corn beef and cabbage IS kind of boring. WOW was this good. The ammounts of coconut milk and curry paste were just enough to "hint" at the changed recipe and there was a richness in the broth that we both loved. Only change I made was to use a crock pot instead of a dutch oven. Now my wife and I are talking about whether to "push" the coconut milk and curry to make them a little more prominent. We LOVED this as written and I recommend this as a change. It is NOT radical nor conflicted at the table. thanks rc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
So different and SO GOOD! Thanks for a wonderful update to a classic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
My husband and I really enjoyed this, but honestly the coconut and curry paste flavors didn't come through as much as I was hoping, my husband didn't realize this was supposed to have a Thai influence at all until I told him what I'd used. I will most likely make this again but up the seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Just did this today it was great. JS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
This is fantastic. I used cumin and diced tomatoe and no fish sauce because this is what I had in the cupboard. I'm serving it for mothers day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
My family does not like corned beef and cabbage but they loved this recipe! Changes - cooked in crockpot on high 6 hours (low for 10 would probably be even better). 2 cans water, double curry paste, fish sauce and tomato paste. Used unpeeled red potatoes and skipped the cabbage and celery (just because I was out so I added 2 extra carrots). Even better on day 2 when served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Milk Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make corned beef, Thai-style, with coconut milk and curry paste.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States