Coconut Meringues Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
MY HUSBAND LOVES THIS RECIPE HE MAKES ME MAKE IT FOR HIM ALL THE TIME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
The taste was good, but they fell apart and were very flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
These were very good, I enjoyed them a lot. I don't think I will add the almond extract next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkieInAlaska
Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
This was my first time making meringue, and it turned out perfect! I beat it until the egg white mix didn't slide around in the bowl when I tipped it- took about 15 minutes on med-high. I did not add the almond extract. They were a bit too sweet, next time I will use only 1/2 cup powdered sugar, or make sure I use unsweetened coconut. I will also double the recipe, because 12 of these was not enough! My kids called them "cloud cookies", I will definitely make them again and again! Thanks for such a fun recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
These were great! I doubled the recipe as I had 4 egg whites to use up. Also doubled the amount of coconut after that. I used unsweetened coconut and they turned out perfectly. I used them as a second desert along with the lemon cake with lemon filling recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
This is a very easy recipe and a good way to use up "leftover" egg whites! I doubled the recipe and used unsweetend coconut flakes. The coconut gives the meringues more flavor and makes it more dense than the regular light and airy meringues. I tinted it blue - we call them meringue clouds. They just melt in your mouth!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
The best coconut meringues ever! An absolute favorite in my house. If you like coconut and meringue you cannot go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Followed everything to a T. My roommate loved them but I could barely eat one of these because it was far too sweet in my opinion. It's definitely one that you either love or hate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Easy and delicious. I added a bit more coconut because I love it - maybe another tablespoon. Baked them on a Silpat mat. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCAFELD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Segundo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Too too too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat_23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Peppermint Meringues

See how to make these festive Christmas cookies.

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States