Coconut Meringues Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Followed everything to a T. My roommate loved them but I could barely eat one of these because it was far too sweet in my opinion. It's definitely one that you either love or hate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
The best coconut meringues ever! An absolute favorite in my house. If you like coconut and meringue you cannot go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
This is a very easy recipe and a good way to use up "leftover" egg whites! I doubled the recipe and used unsweetend coconut flakes. The coconut gives the meringues more flavor and makes it more dense than the regular light and airy meringues. I tinted it blue - we call them meringue clouds. They just melt in your mouth!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
These were great! I doubled the recipe as I had 4 egg whites to use up. Also doubled the amount of coconut after that. I used unsweetened coconut and they turned out perfectly. I used them as a second desert along with the lemon cake with lemon filling recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
This was my first time making meringue, and it turned out perfect! I beat it until the egg white mix didn't slide around in the bowl when I tipped it- took about 15 minutes on med-high. I did not add the almond extract. They were a bit too sweet, next time I will use only 1/2 cup powdered sugar, or make sure I use unsweetened coconut. I will also double the recipe, because 12 of these was not enough! My kids called them "cloud cookies", I will definitely make them again and again! Thanks for such a fun recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
These were very good, I enjoyed them a lot. I don't think I will add the almond extract next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkieInAlaska
Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
The taste was good, but they fell apart and were very flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
MY HUSBAND LOVES THIS RECIPE HE MAKES ME MAKE IT FOR HIM ALL THE TIME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Peppermint Meringues

See how to make these festive Christmas cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States