Coconut Marshmallow Cream Meringue Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2001
I rated this pie full marks for all catagories. I have just finished making this pie and have chosen this particular recipe for my dear son. He is a two year cancer survivor and is visiting me for Thanksgiving which is Canada is celebrated this week-end. He will be delighted with this choice! Thank you Holly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
This is absolutely the best coconut pie. Easy to make, wonderful creamy taste. If you are a coconut lover, this is for you. R Gunn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2003
Fabulous pie! I also used coconut milk (about 15oz) in place of some of the cream. It turned out great. Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Fantastic and easy to make! Will definitely make again. Did put 1 C of coconut in the pie, recipe only calls for 1/4 C but the ingredients would only add up to 1/2 C instead of the 1 1/4 C on the ingredients list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
really yummy, but the family didn't like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I made only one pie. It was so good. This is my husbands favorite pie. Halved everything, except I used 2 eggs and 5 egg whites. Will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
I am a very good pie baker and I rate this recipe very highly. I bake pies at Christmas for other people and this is the coconut pie recipe I use every time. The only thing I change is I make all cream pie recipes in the microwave ( cooking the pudding part) - so much easier and they turn out perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Excellent Coconut Pie! We loved it. Creamy and lighter in texture than most that we have tried. I only needed one pie. I adjusted the servings to 8 and it worked out great. There is a problem with the amount of Shredded Coconut listed in the ingredients vs the amount used in the directions. I decided to add half to the pie and half on top. This recipe is a little time consuming but worth it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2000
My first Pie and all said very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2002
This is absolutely the BEST coconut pie I have ever had... I don't do meringue pies because I can't do the meringue, but this one is easy and great! Takes a little time, but it is well worth it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livingston, Texas, USA
Living In: Brookeland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States