Coconut Marshmallow Cream Meringue Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2000
My first Pie and all said very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2001
I rated this pie full marks for all catagories. I have just finished making this pie and have chosen this particular recipe for my dear son. He is a two year cancer survivor and is visiting me for Thanksgiving which is Canada is celebrated this week-end. He will be delighted with this choice! Thank you Holly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
This is absolutely the best coconut pie. Easy to make, wonderful creamy taste. If you are a coconut lover, this is for you. R Gunn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2002
This is absolutely the BEST coconut pie I have ever had... I don't do meringue pies because I can't do the meringue, but this one is easy and great! Takes a little time, but it is well worth it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livingston, Texas, USA
Living In: Brookeland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
Very easy. One modification instead of just 5 cups of half and half, I used 15oz, of coconut milk and then rest half and half. Everyone loved the creaminess of it. Have given the reciepe out to all my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2003
Fabulous pie! I also used coconut milk (about 15oz) in place of some of the cream. It turned out great. Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
To make this lowfat, I substitued NONFAT condensed milk for the cream, 2 mashed bananas (blended)for the butter, and used 1/2 splenda & 1/2 regular sugar. It's very sweet; next time I'll cut the sugar back; also used fresh coconut instead of packaged (no sugar)! and added peach brandy instead of vanilla (a little more generous than 1 tsp.)...very good! I rated this 4 stars because it's a lot of work!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
I am a very good pie baker and I rate this recipe very highly. I bake pies at Christmas for other people and this is the coconut pie recipe I use every time. The only thing I change is I make all cream pie recipes in the microwave ( cooking the pudding part) - so much easier and they turn out perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
This was a very good pie recipe. I addes sliced bananas to the bottom of the pie shell and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrill, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
I did not like this recipe at all. I made it for Easter and it didn't have enough flavor. I probably will never make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States