Coconut Marshmallow Cream Meringue Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Bit tricky to get this to set up properly. It was very good but I thought the filling needed a bit of sugar so only 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherillynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bad Axe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Now thats a pie !!! I made it and put in a deep dish pie plate , so only one pie and used all the meringue for one pie . It was wonderful !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Camp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
My dad requests this pie every Fathers Day! It is delicious and I make it exactly as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Most delicious pie ever! I don't usually like coconut, but this pie was out of this world..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
really yummy, but the family didn't like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I made only one pie. It was so good. This is my husbands favorite pie. Halved everything, except I used 2 eggs and 5 egg whites. Will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Excellent Coconut Pie! We loved it. Creamy and lighter in texture than most that we have tried. I only needed one pie. I adjusted the servings to 8 and it worked out great. There is a problem with the amount of Shredded Coconut listed in the ingredients vs the amount used in the directions. I decided to add half to the pie and half on top. This recipe is a little time consuming but worth it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Fantastic and easy to make! Will definitely make again. Did put 1 C of coconut in the pie, recipe only calls for 1/4 C but the ingredients would only add up to 1/2 C instead of the 1 1/4 C on the ingredients list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I wasn't happy with this recipe at all, and my husband who is NOT ONE BIT PICKY, did NOT LIKE IT!! Perhaps I did a few things wrong. For instance, I used a condensed can of "Cream of Coconut" so it wasn't exactly the coconut MILK. I also didn't like how the recipe was for a double pie and not as easy to cut into one pie. But, my hats off to all who have made this a tried and true recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
I made this for Thanksgiving and both the pies were gone before I even got a slice! I had to make it again for my kids and so I could try it a few days later and this has to be the best pie I have ever had! My family asked me to make it again for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States