Coconut Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I think I have found a new favorite drink. I followed the previous reviews and added 1 1/2 ounces of lime juice, as well as a "splash" of lemon lime soda. This will get made often this summer! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chewelah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I Love coconut Margaritas! I dipped the rim in honey (to add sweetness) and then the toasted coconut. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LeCat
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Delicious Drink! Just what were looking for when we were tired of margaritas and didn't exactly want a pina colada...we did however add the lime juice like others suggested. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeCat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I was disappointed in this recipe. The flavors did not mix well together. We ended up adding some agave nectar to make it a little sweeter, and that helped some, but still was not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
very strong! I could not finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This is an excellent drink. I did add 1 1/2 oz. of lime juice, so I don't know how it tastes without it...but I highly recommend adding it. Also served on the rocks from a pitcher rather than blending.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAKYNI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Piqua, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
I had high hopes for this recipe but I was really disappointed with it. I think tequila and coconut cream wasn`t good combination. The cocktail was sour, it seemed some ingredient wasn`t fresh. At second, this was too strong. I felt only spirit. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
This recipe is fabulous - like a Pina Colada made with Tequila instead of Rum. I add about 1/2 cup unsweetened coconut milk to the recipe to cut back on the sweetness and the strength - makes it a bit more coconutty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
I also added some frozen fruit; a few strawberries, mango chunks or peach slices. Tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Compton, California, USA
Living In: Lynwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
NEEDS MORE COCONUT! I added fresh squeezed lime juice (2 limes) & toasted the coconut with the salt for the rim. Very refreshing, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bkjanke

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Lantana, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States